LibGuides: CoHS Student Resources : CoHS Library Resources

HIT Library Resources

Trending Resources

The Cambridge Dictionary of Human Biology and Evolution

Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine

Credo Reference

An eBook collection of 600+ high-quality, constantly updated reference books, dictionaries, encyclopedias and atlases.

Top Research Databases Health Sciences

AltHealthWatch
Full text of articles, booklets, pamphlets, and reports covering complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
Biological Science Collection

Full-text and indexed journal and magazine articles in science and biology
Consumer Health Complete
Covers all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine; also includes relevant drug monographs.
EBSCOhost

Provides access to approximately 30 periodical databases (many of them full text), covering a wide-variety of subject areas. Mobile Access instructions.
View the 2023 Date with a Database tutorial.
Family Health Database
"This database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry"
Gale Health & Wellness
"Provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices."
Health & Medical Collection
"This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more."
Healthcare Administration Database
"This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration"
Nursing & Allied Health Database
"This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more."
ProQuest Central

Full-text periodicals covering "all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, language and literature, social sciences, education, science and technology, as well as...performing and visual arts, history, religion, philosophy, and...thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world".
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Full-text coverage of 400 journals on emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry, psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods
Psychology Database
"This database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics."
Public Health Database
"With journals, news, trade publications, reports and more, ProQuest Public Health covers a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences and biological sciences to business."
Science Database
"This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences."