LibGuides: HIT220: HIT220 Library Resources

HIT220 Library Resources
APA Home

HIT Library Resources

Library Resource Presentations

RefWorks Quick Start Tutorial

Habits of Highly Successful HIT/MBC Students

Library Quick Links

Recommended Databases

ABI/INFORM Global Covers business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and the competitive business landscape worldwide. In depth coverage to over 3,000 publications, including the Wall Street Journal from 1984 to the present. Also includes profiles for 60,000+ companies and their executives. Search results include ebooks from eBrary
Consumer Health Complete Covers all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine; also includes relevant drug monographs.
Ebook Central Full-text e-books covering business, science and technology, social sciences, health and medicine, history, language and literature, and the arts.View the 2021 Date with a Database tutorial.
EBSCOhost Provides access to approximately 30 periodical databases (many of them full text), covering a wide-variety of subject areas. Mobile Access instructions.View the 2023 Date with a Database tutorial.
Health Source: Consumer Edition Over 75 full-text consumer health magazines on medical science, general health, food science, nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, etc.
HeinOnline HeinOnline provides coverage of more than 2,800 law-related periodicals, the Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, and databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, and more.View the 2021 Date with a Database tutorial.
ProQuest Central Full-text periodicals covering "all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, language and literature, social sciences, education, science and technology, as well as...performing and visual arts, history, religion, philosophy, and...thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world".

Journal Search Boxes

American Journal of Public Health
Only searches the American Journal of Public Health from 1992 to present.
BMC Medical Informatics & Decision Making
Full Text: 01/01/2001 to present
BMC Public Health
Full text coverage: 2009 (Vol. 9) - present
Healthcare Informatics
Feb 2006 (Vol. 23, no. 2) - Fourth Quarter 2018
Health information science and systems
Only searches the Health information science and systems from 2015-present.
Health Management Technology
Full text: Jan 1992 (Vol. 13, no. 1) - Sep/Oct 2018 (Vol. 39, no. 5)
Full text - PDF: Dec 1987 (Vol. 8, no. 14) - Sep/Oct 2018 (Vol. 39, no. 5)
Health Systems
Full text coverage Jun 2012 (Vol. 1, no. 1) - Nov 2017 (Vol. 6, no. 3)
IEEE Journal of Biomedical and Health Informatics
Only searches the IEEE Journal of Biomedical and Health Informatics from 2000-present.
IEEE journal of biomedical and health informatics
Access through IEEE.
Informatics for Health & Social Care
Full Text: 03/01/1999 to present (with a 12 Month delay)
*Full text delay due to publisher restrictions ("embargo")
JMIR Medical Informatics
Full text coverage 2013 (Vol. 1, no. 1) - present
Journal of AHIMA
Only searches the Journal of AHIMA from 2008 to present.
Journal of Telemedicine and Telecare
Full text coverage: Dec 2003 (Vol. 9, no. 6) - Jul 2006 (Vol. 12, no. 5)
Journal of the American Medical Informatics Association
Full text coverage: Jul/Aug 2001 (Vol. 8, no. 4) - Mar/Apr 2006 (Vol. 13, no. 2)
Oxford Open Digital Health
Full text coverage: 2023 (Vol. 1) - present
Perspectives in Health Information Management
Full text coverage: Jan 30, 2008 (Vol. 5, no. 1) - present
PLOS Digital Health
Full text coverage: Feb 2022 (Vol. 1, no. 2) - present

Recommend Websites

eBooks

eBooks

Dictionary of Health Information Technology and Security by David E. Marcinko; Hope R. Hetico
ISBN: 9780826101068
Publication Date: 2007-01-01
Creating and Updating an Employee Policy Manual: Policies for Your Practice by American Dental American Dental Association
ISBN: 9781941807149
Publication Date: 2016-06-01
Managing the Regulatory Environment: Guidelines for Practice Success: by American Dental American Dental Association
ISBN: 9781684470044
Publication Date: 2017-09-05
Achieving Cultural Competency by Lisa Hark (Editor); Horace DeLisser (Editor)
ISBN: 9781444311679
Publication Date: 2009-04-01
Health Care Information Systems by Karen A. Wager; John P. Glaser; Frances W. Lee
ISBN: 9781119337089
Publication Date: 2017-02-10

Other Resources

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window An eBook collection of 600+ high-quality, constantly updated reference books, dictionaries, encyclopedias and atlases.
RefWorks This link opens in a new window A comprehensive reference management service for preparing bibliographies in APA and other citation styles. Use RefWorks to import and create citations, build lists of references, and integrate citations into your papers using the Write-n-Cite app.

HIT Career Resources

Plunkett Research Online This link opens in a new window Industry sector analysis and research, industry trends and industry statistics. Great job search and excellent industry videos.

glassdoor
InDeed.com
Linkedin
Monster.com
Occupational Outlook Handbook The Occupational Outlook Handbook is the government's premier source of career guidance featuring hundreds of occupations—such as carpenters, teachers, and veterinarians. Revised annually, the latest version contains employment projections for the 2020-30 decade.
O Net Online O*NET OnLine has detailed descriptions of the world of work for use by job seekers, workforce development and HR professionals, students, researchers, and more!
ZipRecruiter

Ask A Librarian

Knowledge Base - Search commonly asked questions by topic, keyword, or course number

Telephone a librarian at 800-293-3044

Troubleshooting

IT Help Desk: 877-306-4283