ABI/INFORM GlobalCovers business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and the competitive business landscape worldwide. In depth coverage to over 3,000 publications, including the Wall Street Journal from 1984 to the present. Also includes profiles for 60,000+ companies and their executives. Search results include ebooks from eBrary
Business Plans HandbookAn eBook collection of business plans compiled by entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses in North America. Includes a business plan template, two fictional business plans, a listing of organizations, agencies, and consultants
Everything I Know about Marketing I Learned from Google by Aaron GoldmanIn Everything I Know about Marketing I Learned from Google, digital marketing guru Aaron Goldman shares 20 lessons from the world’s most ubiquitous brand to help you better engage your customers and prospects.
You’ll learn how to do everything from initiating digital “conversations” with customers to testing and quantifying your efforts. In addition to his expert insight, Goldman delivers case studies featuring some of the world’s most innovative brands that have integrated lessons from Google into their own marketing strategy. You’ll see how:
•Apple is Googling its customers to remain relevant to their passion points
•GE is Googling its marketing plans by selling altruism
•Threadless is Googling its products by tapping the wisdom of crowds
•Barack Obama Googled his way to the top of the political ladder
And now you, too, can Google your business to build meaningful connections with more customers than ever!
The Harvard Business Review Paperback Series is designed to bring managers and professionals the fundamental information they need to stay competitive in a fast-moving world. The articles in this collection provide a diverse look at marketing, including global branding, one-to-one marketing, and how to manage buzz.
Marketing Your Small Business for Dummies by Carolyn TateCreated especially for the Australian customer! Attract customers and ensure the ongoing success of your small business with this no-nonsense guide Whether you own a bakery or a boutique, a plumbing or a finance business, this book gives you straightforward strategies to find more prospects, build your customer base and secure market share. Small-business guru Carolyn Tate empowers you to apply hundreds of high-impact and creative ways to market your business without breaking the bank. Know your target market -- identify your ideal customers, and what, how and why they buy Develop business and marketing plans -- learn how to create them and why they're so important Build effective databases -- develop a database that creates business for you, without the headaches Solidify your branding -- create a unique brand and keep it fresh and exciting Understand the power of advertising -- assess if it's right for your business and how to pick the right strategies Master publicity -- get your business in the media with the right message Implement relationship marketing -- develop and maintain networks to create new opportunities Embrace websites and online marketing -- build a website that drives customers to you, and use online tools and search engines to generate business
Call Number: eBook by EBSCOHost
Publication Date: 2011-09-19
Social Media Marketing by Eric AndersonDoes social media marketing signal the death of advertising, or its rebirth? Or is it merely the trend of the moment, destined for over-saturation and burnout? The current mania for social media clouds the marketer's vision with both overheated hype and dire predictions, none of which brings us closer to understanding how and why social media has emerged as a driving force in contemporary marketing.The science of game theory provides the toolset for the marketer and the marketing scholar to see past the bubble trends to the deep structure of marketer-consumer relationships. Originally developed to guide Cold-War geopolitical maneuvering, game theory illuminates the conflicting and overlapping interests of marketers and consumers in marketing's long and contentious evolution toward cooperation. Social media marketing is revealed as an evolutionary stage in a movement that began with the Web itself. Its future depends on the decisions marketers make today.
Call Number: eBooks by EBSCOHost
Publication Date: 2010-08-11
Social Media Marketing for Dummies® by Shiv Singh; Stephanie DiamondGet the last word on the most up-to-date social media marketing techniques If you're not tweeting, Facebooking, or blogging by now, your business is getting left behind. Social media marketing is a highly effective way to engage with your customers. It's an easy, inexpensive way to enlarge your audience, add customers, and build your business. This guide provides an indispensable resource for small businesses and start-ups looking for low-cost online marketing strategies, as well as for marketers in larger companies who want to be more involved with social media. Learn which social media sites best fit your business and how to take full advantage of them. Explore the many aspects of social media, including reviewing sites, monitoring competitors, and fitting social into your current marketing plans Launch a campaign, develop a voice, reach your audience on key and niche platforms, and embrace the influencers Identify social media sites that appeal to your target audience and learn which social platform works best for which objectives Learn to monitor results and assess your program's effectiveness This straightforward guide is exactly what busy marketers and entrepreneurs need to help them get up and running!
Call Number: eBooks by EBSCOHost
Publication Date: 2012-04-03
Credo ReferenceAn eBook collection of 600+ high-quality, constantly updated reference books, dictionaries, encyclopedias and atlases.
RefWorksA comprehensive reference management service for preparing bibliographies in APA and other citation styles. Use RefWorks to import and create citations, build lists of references, and integrate citations into your papers using the Write-n-Cite app.
SkillPortProvides access to hundreds of self-paced online courses in business, desktop, and IT skills, as well as health, safety, and legal compliance.
Ask A Librarian
Click here for information about the Ask A Librarian Service
Knowledge Base search a series of commonly asked questions by topic keyword or course number