Definition and Terms
Terms to Search
access control, business planning, crime protection, crimes, computer networks-security measures, computer security, crisis management, data encryption (computer science), data protection, database security, disaster(s), disaster management, electronic security system, electronic surveillance, emergency, emergency management, industrial safety, information resources management, national security, natural disaster(s), risk assessment, risk management, safety measures, security management, security system(s)
Databases
- Computing Database This link opens in a new window Journal articles on "database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, intranets and the internet". This database is a premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes numerous titles, most of them in full text, allowing users to search records dating back to the early 1990's".
- O'Reilly Media This link opens in a new window Books, videos, learning paths, and more on a range of subjects from technology and engineering to business and career development.View the 2021 Date with a Database tutorial.
- Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window Access to over 2,000 journals (more than 1,000 in full text).
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window An eBook collection of 600+ high-quality, constantly updated reference books, dictionaries, encyclopedias and atlases.
eBooks
Security, Privacy, and Digital Forensics in the Cloud by ISBN: 9781119053286Publication Date: 2019-04-29
CISM Certified Information Security Manager Study Guide by ISBN: 9781119801931Publication Date: 2022-05-24
Ask A Librarian
Knowledge Base - Search commonly asked questions by topic, keyword, or course number
Telephone a librarian at 800-293-3044