ECT109 Introduction to Programming with Lab
This course familiarizes students with programming logic, including basic control structures, modularization, and systems programming. Using high-level languages, students apply programming concepts to technical problems in practical situations.
Recommended Databases
- Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
Access to over 2,000 journals (more than 1,000 in full text).
- Computing Database This link opens in a new windowJournal articles on "database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, intranets and the internet". This database is a premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes numerous titles, most of them in full text, allowing users to search records dating back to the early 1990's".
- Ebook Central This link opens in a new window Full-text e-books covering business, science and technology, social sciences, health and medicine, history, language and literature, and the arts.View the 2021 Date with a Database tutorial.
- eBooks by EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window Provides access to over 20,000 eBooks on a wide variety of topics
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Provides access to some of the world's most important publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its partners. Once you have results from your search, click on "Subscribed Content" to limit your search to content included in DeVry University's subscription.
Recommended Websites
- freecomputerbooks.com Downloadable books covering a wide range of computer science and computer-related topics. Mouse over Computer Science in the menu to find books on programming logic and design.
- Free Programming Books An uncategorized list of books available for free download. Includes books on programming logic and design.
- Lucidchart Free templates for flowcharting, mind maps, etc. Requires sign up.
- Python.org The official home of the Python programming language.
- Python Programming Tutorials Programming tutorials on a variety of topics.
- Raspberry Pi User guides, downloads, and more for Raspberry Pi users.
eBooks
Other Resources
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window An eBook collection of 600+ high-quality, constantly updated reference books, dictionaries, encyclopedias and atlases.
- RefWorks This link opens in a new window A comprehensive reference management service for preparing bibliographies in APA and other citation styles. Use RefWorks to import and create citations, build lists of references, and integrate citations into your papers using the Write-n-Cite app.
Ask A Librarian
Knowledge Base - Search commonly asked questions by topic, keyword, or course number
Telephone a librarian at 800-293-3044
Troubleshooting
IT Help Desk: 877-306-4283