- DeVry University
- LibGuides
- DVU Libguides
- BUSN319
- Library Resources
BUSN319
Marketing- In this course students apply principles and strategies for marketing products and services to industrial, commercial and governmental entities.
Brainshark Tutorial
Recommended Databases
- ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new window Covers business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and the competitive business landscape worldwide. In depth coverage to over 3,000 publications, including the Wall Street Journal from 1984 to the present. Also includes profiles for 60,000+ companies and their executives. Search results include ebooks from eBrary
- Business Source Utlimate This link opens in a new window Provides access to hundreds of business-related journals, includes Harvard Business Review case studies.
- Plunkett Research Online This link opens in a new window Industry sector analysis and research, industry trends and industry statistics. Great job search and excellent industry videos.
- eBooks by EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window Provides access to over 20,000 eBooks on a wide variety of topics
eBooks
These are a sampling of eBooks available from the library.
The Best Digital Marketing Campaigns in the World by
With the enormous growth of the internet and social media sites, digital marketing is now worth more per annum than TV advertising in the UK. Social network advertising spending is expected to increase to a staggering $4.3 billion in 2011 in a bid to attract today's media-savvy consumer. The Best Digital Marketing Campaigns in the World brings together an international collection of the most successful digital marketing campaigns of our time, assessing what they achieved and the business lessons learnt. This practical and insightful book explores how businesses large and small have harnessed social media, blogs, forums, online video and email to boost their brand and attract customers. Damian Ryan and Calvin Jones present a selection of hand-picked case studies, sharing the knowledge and skill of the world's top creative minds. Covering everything from household names such as Pizza Hut and Pepsi to Obama's 2008 presidential election campaign, this book is the must-read guide for all marketers looking to embrace the new digital landscape.
ISBN: 9780749460624Publication Date: 2011-07-15
Marketing by
Covers everything from essential marketing principles and techniques to the latest methods and trends Want to sharpen your marketing skills to promote your products and services? Whether you're introducing a new product or jumpstarting your existing marketing plans, Marketing For Dummies, 3rd Edition, helps you get a handle on such basic marketing concepts as the four P's-product, pricing, positioning, and placement - and boost your sales with innovative new approaches. Packed with over 25 percent new and revised material, this practical, savvy, guide shows you how to treat every aspect of interacting with customers-including customer service and the product itself - as an opportunity to grow the organization. You'll learn how to prepare hard-hitting campaigns, plan a marketing budget and stick to it, and seize new opportunities to increase customer awareness and appreciation of your product or service. Explains Internet and search engine marketing to work for you Helps you identify customers where you least expect them Offers tips on using online resources to size up competitors Covers effective product positioning in a crowded marketplace Introduces guerilla and global marketing You don't have to be a marketing genius to expand your customer base and boost sales, but you will need a little help from Marketing For Dummies, 3rd Edition.
ISBN: 9780470502105Publication Date: 2009-10-05
Marketing 3. 0 by
Understand the next level of marketing The new model for marketing-Marketing 3.0-treats customers not as mere consumers but as the complex, multi-dimensional human beings that they are. Customers, in turn, are choosing companies and products that satisfy deeper needs for participation, creativity, community, and idealism. In Marketing 3.0, world-leading marketing guru Philip Kotler explains why the future of marketing lies in creating products, services, and company cultures that inspire, include, and reflect the values of target customers. Explains the future of marketing, along with why most marketers are stuck in the past Examines companies that are ahead of the curve, such as S. C. Johnson Kotler is one of the most highly recognized marketing gurus, famous for his "4 P's of Marketing" In an age of highly aware customers, companies must demonstrate their relevance to customers at the level of basic values. Marketing 3.0 is the unmatched guide to getting out front of this new tide sweeping through the nature of marketing.
ISBN: 9780470598825Publication Date: 2010-05-03
Online Marketing by
What is SEO anyway? What does affiliate marketing actually mean? Who actually watches corporate videos online? What's the difference between a digital brand and a 'real' one? The internet has changed how most people do their jobs beyond recognition. Sometimes that's quite exciting, and other times it's pretty frightening. Online Marketing: A Users Manual has all the answers. Murray Newlands, an international expert on making the most of online marketing, tells you the basics behind the key aspects of online marketing, how you can use it, how you can use it even better, and looks at what the future might hold. With this book you'll make more money, impress your colleagues, know your customers more and, best of all, never nod with that confused expression on your face again.
ISBN: 9780470973844Publication Date: 2011-05-23
Managers Guide to Marketing, Advertising, and Publicity by
Proven strategies that make sure yourmarketing message stands out from the rest The average American is exposed to as many as 5,000 marketing messages per day, so it's moreimportant than ever to create the most effective marketing and advertising campaigns as possible. Manager's Guide to Marketing, Advertising, and Publicity explains The 14 principles of marketing communications strategy Common marketing mistakes to avoid Techniques for creating powerful marketing messages The many choices for delivering your marketing message How to take full advantage of digital platforms Today, you must come up with a bigger, better, brighter marketing campaign, or you're guaranteed to belost in the noise. This primer is ideal for anyone looking to position his or her organization as a powerfulcompetitor in the twenty-first century. Briefcase Books, written specifically for today's busy manager, feature eye-catching icons, checklists,and sidebars to guide managers step-by-step through everyday workplace situations. Look for theseinnovative design features to help you navigate through each page: Clear definitions of key terms, concepts, and jargon Tactics and strategies for overseeing marketing initiatives Insider tips for getting the most out of marketing, advertising, and publicity Practical advice for creating effective campaigns Warning signs when preparing for and undertaking marketing initiatives Stories and insights from the experiences of others Specific marketing procedures, tactics, and hands-on techniques
ISBN: 9780071627962Publication Date: 2009-09-07
Other Resources
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window An eBook collection of 600+ high-quality, constantly updated reference books, dictionaries, encyclopedias and atlases.
- RefWorks This link opens in a new window A comprehensive reference management service for preparing bibliographies in APA and other citation styles. Use RefWorks to import and create citations, build lists of references, and integrate citations into your papers using the Write-n-Cite app.
Ask A Librarian
Knowledge Base - Search commonly asked questions by topic, keyword, or course number
Telephone a librarian at 800-293-3044
Troubleshooting
IT Help Desk: 877-306-4283