- DeVry University
- LibGuides
- DVU Libguides
- MKTG522
- MKTG522 Library Resources
MKTG522
Marketing Management- Marketing Management presents a structured approach to understanding and managing the marketing function. Each student will choose a product or service and develop a written marketing plan.
MKTG 522 Brainshark Tutorial
Recommended Databases
- ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new window Covers business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and the competitive business landscape worldwide. In depth coverage to over 3,000 publications, including the Wall Street Journal from 1984 to the present. Also includes profiles for 60,000+ companies and their executives. Search results include ebooks from eBrary
- Business Source Utlimate This link opens in a new window Provides access to hundreds of business-related journals, includes Harvard Business Review case studies.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window An eBook collection of 600+ high-quality, constantly updated reference books, dictionaries, encyclopedias and atlases.
- eBooks by EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window Provides access to over 20,000 eBooks on a wide variety of topics
- Plunkett Research Online This link opens in a new window Industry sector analysis and research, industry trends and industry statistics. Great job search and excellent industry videos.
eBooks
These are a sampling of eBooks available from the library.
Branding for Dummies by
Why do consumers pay a premium for a Dell or Hewlett-Packard laptop, when they could get a generic machine with similar features for a lower price? The answer lies in the power of branding. A brand is not just a logo. It is the image your company creates of itself, from your advertising look to your customer interaction style. It makes a promise for your business, and that promise becomes the sticking point for customer loyalty. And that loyalty and trust is why, so to speak, your laptops sell and your competitors' don't. Whatever your business is, whether it's large or small, global or local, Branding For Dummies gives you the nuts and bolts know-how to create, improve, or maintain a brand. This plain-English guide will help you brand everything from products to services to individuals. It gives you step-by-step advice on assembling a top-notch branding team, positioning your brand, handling advertising and promotion, avoiding blunders, and keeping your brand viable, visible, and healthy. You'll get familiar with branding essentials like: Defining your company's identity Developing logos and taglines Launching your brand marketing plan Managing and protecting your brand Fixing a broken brand Making customers loyal brand champions Filled with easy-to-navigate icons, charts, figures, top ten lists, and humor, Branding For Dummies is the straight-up, jargon-free resource for making your brand stand out from the pack-and for positioning your business to reap the ensuing rewards.
ISBN: 9780471771593Publication Date: 2006-12-06
Smart Things to Know about, Brands and Branding by
The rules of branding are changing by the minute - smart advice to keep yours on top.
ISBN: 9781841120393Publication Date: 1999-10-15
Branddigital by
In his best-selling book,BrandSimple: How the Best Brands Keep it Simple and Succeed, Allen P. Adamson showed in a straightforward manner how powerful brands get built. In a similarly engaging style,BrandDigital explains that in the quickly accelerating digital marketplace the basic principles of branding have not changed, but rather, are more important than ever. He clearly demonstrates that brand professionals have an unprecedented opportunity to use digital tools and media to learn more about their customers and offer experiences that better reinforce customer relationships - and build brand equity. Based on over 100 interviews with top branding professionals, Adamson makes his point with case studies from companies including Ameriprise, Burger King, General Mills, Hewlett-Packard, Johnson & Johnson, Nike, PepsiCo, and Procter & Gamble. He provides numerous examples of why, particularly in the digital arena, it's never been more important to gain significant insights about consumers; to establish a simple, compelling, and credible brand promise; and to make good on this promise. Along with putting into proper context the role Google, YouTube, Second Life, social media, and blogs play in the branding process, Adamson shows how the best companies are taking advantage of evolving digital technology to build stronger brands and stronger bonds with their customers.
ISBN: 9780230606043Publication Date: 2008-08-19
Convergence Marketing by
Offering a common language, better processes, and a set of practical tools, Convergence Marketing is a real-world guide that successfully combines the best of brand and direct into something more powerful and effective than either can be on its own. Convergence marketing offers the kind of real-time accountability that positions marketing as a vital and effective component of leadership′s overall business strategy. Convergence brings brand and direct together with respect to both disciplines, within the same silos. And it offers the necessary tools and processes that deliver better results. Our global market demands nothing less than this fully integrated approach. Convergence Marketing is the key to shifting marketing communications efforts from a cost-based to a profit-driven model and will have your CFO begging you to spend more money.
ISBN: 9780470164938Publication Date: 2009-02-03
Other Resources
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window An eBook collection of 600+ high-quality, constantly updated reference books, dictionaries, encyclopedias and atlases.
- RefWorks This link opens in a new window A comprehensive reference management service for preparing bibliographies in APA and other citation styles. Use RefWorks to import and create citations, build lists of references, and integrate citations into your papers using the Write-n-Cite app.
Ask A Librarian
Knowledge Base - Search commonly asked questions by topic, keyword, or course number
Telephone a librarian at 800-293-3044
Troubleshooting
IT Help Desk: 877-306-4283