Recommended Databases
- Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
Access to over 2,000 journals (more than 1,000 in full text).
- Computing Database This link opens in a new windowJournal articles on "database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, intranets and the internet". This database is a premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes numerous titles, most of them in full text, allowing users to search records dating back to the early 1990's".
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowProvides access to some of the world's most important publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its partners. Once you have results from your search, click on "Subscribed Content" to limit your search to content included in DeVry University's subscription
- O'Reilly Media This link opens in a new windowBooks, videos, learning paths, and more on a range of subjects from technology and engineering to business and career development.
- Telecommunications Database This link opens in a new window"ProQuest Telecommunications™ is an essential resource for anyone researching the industry or its technology."
eBook Collections
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window An eBook collection of 600+ high-quality, constantly updated reference books, dictionaries, encyclopedias and atlases.
- Ebook Central This link opens in a new window Full-text e-books covering business, science and technology, social sciences, health and medicine, history, language and literature, and the arts.
- eBooks by EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window Provides access to over 20,000 eBooks on a wide variety of topics
Recommended Cybersecurity Websites
- COMPUTERWORLDCovers a variety of topics in the computer security industry, including cloud computing, software, emerging technology, and more.
- Department of Homeland Security (DHS)The DHS protects the nation from foreign and domestic threats.
- Ready CybersecurityProvides information on identifying and avoiding a variety of cyberattacks, as well as action to take following a cyberattack.
Recommended Cybersecurity Journals
- CybersecurityFull text coverage Dec 2018 (Vol. 1, no. 1) - present
- IEEE Security & PrivacyFull text coverage Jan 2003-present
- IEEE Technology and Society MagazineFull text coverage Jan 2020 - present
- IEEE Transactions on Information Forensics and SecurityFull text coverage Jan 2006 - present
- Information and Computer SecurityFull text coverage 1995 (Vol. 3, no. 1) - present (delayed 1 year)
- International Journal of Cyber CriminologyFull text coverage Jan 2008 (Vol. 2, no. 1) - present
- Proceedings of the IEEEFull text coverage Jan 2020 - present
eBooks
Cyber Intelligence-Driven Risk by
Turn cyber intelligence into meaningful business decisions and reduce losses from cyber events Cyber Intelligence-Driven Risk provides a solution to one of the most pressing issues that executives and risk managers face: How can we weave information security into our business decisions to minimize overall business risk? In today's complex digital landscape, business decisions and cyber event responses have implications for information security that high-level actors may be unable to foresee. What we need is a cybersecurity command center capable of delivering, not just data, but concise, meaningful interpretations that allow us to make informed decisions. Building, buying, or outsourcing a CI-DR(tm) program is the answer. In his work with executives at leading financial organizations and with the U.S. military, author Richard O. Moore III has tested and proven this next-level approach to Intelligence and Risk. This book is a guide to: Building, buying, or outsourcing a cyber intelligence-driven risk program Understanding the functional capabilities needed to sustain the program Using cyber intelligence to support Enterprise Risk Management Reducing loss from cyber events by building new organizational capacities Supporting mergers and acquisitions with predictive analytics Each function of a well-designed cyber intelligence-driven risk program can support informed business decisions in the era of increased complexity and emergent cyber threats.
ISBN: 9781119676911Publication Date: 2020-11-18
Developing an Enterprise Continuity Program by
The book discusses the activities involved in developing an Enterprise Continuity Program (ECP) that will cover both Business Continuity Management (BCM) as well as Disaster Recovery Management (DRM). The creation of quantitative metrics for BCM are discussed as well as several models and methods that correspond to the goals and objectives of the International Standards Organisation (ISO) Technical Committee ISO/TC 292 "Security and resilience". Significantly, the book contains the results of not only qualitative, but also quantitative, measures of Cyber Resilience which for the first time regulates organizations' activities on protecting their critical information infrastructure. The book discusses the recommendations of the ISO 22301: 2019 standard "Security and resilience -- Business continuity management systems -- Requirements" for improving the BCM of organizations based on the well-known "Plan-Do-Check-Act" (PDCA) model. It also discusses the recommendations of the following ISO management systems standards that are widely used to support BCM. The ISO 9001 standard "Quality Management Systems"; ISO 14001 "Environmental Management Systems"; ISO 31000 "Risk Management", ISO/IEC 20000-1 "Information Technology - Service Management", ISO/IEC 27001 "Information Management security systems", ISO 28000 "Specification for security management systems for the supply chain", ASIS ORM.1-2017, NIST SP800-34, NFPA 1600: 2019, COBIT 2019, RESILIA, ITIL V4 and MOF 4.0, etc. The book expands on the best practices of the British Business Continuity Institute's Good Practice Guidelines (2018 Edition), along with guidance from the Disaster Recovery Institute's Professional Practices for Business Continuity Management (2017 Edition). Possible methods of conducting ECP projects in the field of BCM are considered in detail. Based on the practical experience of the author there are examples of Risk Assessment (RA) and Business Impact Analysis (BIA), examples of Business Continuity Plans (BCP) & Disaster Recovery Plans (DRP) and relevant BCP & DRP testing plans. This book will be useful to Chief Information Security Officers, internal and external Certified Information Systems Auditors, senior managers within companies who are responsible for ensuring business continuity and cyber stability, as well as teachers and students of MBA's, CIO and CSO programs.
ISBN: 9781000795905Publication Date: 2022-09-01
Information Governance by
The essential guide to effective IG strategy and practice Information Governance is a highly practical and deeply informative handbook for the implementation of effective Information Governance (IG) procedures and strategies. A critical facet of any mid- to large-sized company, this "super-discipline" has expanded to cover the management and output of information across the entire organization; from email, social media, and cloud computing to electronic records and documents, the IG umbrella now covers nearly every aspect of your business. As more and more everyday business is conducted electronically, the need for robust internal management and compliance grows accordingly. This book offers big-picture guidance on effective IG, with particular emphasis on document and records management best practices. Step-by-step strategy development guidance is backed by expert insight and crucial advice from a leading authority in the field. This new second edition has been updated to align with the latest practices and regulations, providing an up-to-date understanding of critical IG concepts and practices. Explore the many controls and strategies under the IG umbrella Understand why a dedicated IG function is needed in today's organizations Adopt accepted best practices that manage risk in the use of electronic documents and data Learn how IG and IT technologies are used to control, monitor, and enforce information access and security policy IG strategy must cover legal demands and external regulatory requirements as well as internal governance objectives; integrating such a broad spectrum of demands into workable policy requires a deep understanding of key concepts and technologies, as well as a clear familiarity with the most current iterations of various requirements. Information Governance distills the best of IG into a primer for effective action.
ISBN: 1119491444Publication Date: 2019-12-05
Information Security Evaluation by
Information systems have become a critical element of every organization's structure. A malfunction of the information and communication technology (ICT) infrastructure can paralyze the whole organization and have disastrous consequences at many levels. On the other hand, modern businesses and organizations collaborate increasingly with compan
ISBN: 9781439879160Publication Date: 2021-04-15
The Insider Threat by
This book provides emergent knowledge relating to physical, cyber, and human risk mitigation in a practical and readable approach for the corporate environment. It presents and discusses practical applications of risk management techniques along with useable practical policy change options. This practical organizational security management approach examines multiple aspects of security to protect against physical, cyber, and human risk. A practical more tactical focus includes managing vulnerabilities and applying countermeasures. The book guides readers to a greater depth of understanding and action-oriented options.
ISBN: 0367565307Publication Date: 2020-07-01
ISO 22301:2019 and Business Continuity Management - Understand How to Plan, Implement and Enhance a Business Continuity Management System (BCMS) by
Safeguard your organisation's future with business continuity management Business continuity - planning for, protecting against and ensuring recovery from disruptive events - is more important than ever. In an increasingly volatile world - exemplified by the COVID-19 pandemic - organisations are looking at business continuity from a fresh perspective. The illusion of business as a rampart against which the waves of the world break harmlessly is shattered; it is no longer possible to pretend that an organisation can weather all storms equally, or that the limited contingencies organisations develop are sufficient to protect them. As a result, more and more organisations are looking to ISO 22301 - the international standard that defines the requirements for a BCMS - to safeguard their future.ISO 22301 requirements and business continuity best practice ISO 22301:2019 and Business Continuity Management - Understand how to plan, implement and enhance a business continuity management system (BCMS) walks you through the requirements of ISO 22301:2019, explaining what they mean and how your organisation can achieve compliance. Whether you are seeking certification against the Standard or are simply looking to benefit from business continuity concepts and practices without developing a formal system, this book contains all you need to know. It is an essential companion guide for those working in business continuity who are looking to introduce or optimise a BCMS aligned with ISO 22301. The book provides a comprehensive introduction to business continuity best practice, including: Using ISO 22301Context, interested parties and scopeLeadership, policy and responsibilitiesPlanningSupportOperationBusiness continuity strategies and solutionsBusiness continuity plans and proceduresPerformance evaluationImprovementCertification Suitable for business continuity managers, risk managers, compliance officers, senior managers, operations managers, project managers and consultants, this practical guide to ISO 22301 will show you how to develop and implement a BCMS so you can minimise the impact of a disaster on your business and continue to provide essential services to your customers, while reassuring all stakeholders that you take business continuity best practice seriously.Minimise the impact of a disaster on your business with ISO 22301 - buy this book
ISBN: 1787782999Publication Date: 2021-03-25
Cybersecurity Videos
- Cybersecurity Assets and Risks Cybersecurity Awareness: Key Security Terms & Concepts
- Cybersecurity Threats Cybersecurity Awareness: Key Security Terms & Concepts
- Cybersecurity Vulnerability and Countermeasures Recognize the key concepts of cybersecurity vulnerability and countermeasures
- The State of Cybersecurity Packt PublishingJuly 2022 The State of Cybersecurity This video explains the state of cybersecurity.
Other Resources
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window An eBook collection of 600+ high-quality, constantly updated reference books, dictionaries, encyclopedias and atlases.
- RefWorks This link opens in a new window A comprehensive reference management service for preparing bibliographies in APA and other citation styles. Use RefWorks to import and create citations, build lists of references, and integrate citations into your papers using the Write-n-Cite app.
Ask A Librarian
Knowledge Base - Search commonly asked questions by topic, keyword, or course number
Telephone a librarian at 800-293-3044
Troubleshooting
IT Help Desk: 877-306-4283