Recommended Databases
- Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
Access to over 2,000 journals (more than 1,000 in full text).
- Computing Database This link opens in a new windowJournal articles on "database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, intranets and the internet". This database is a premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes numerous titles, most of them in full text, allowing users to search records dating back to the early 1990's".
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowProvides access to some of the world's most important publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its partners. Once you have results from your search, click on "Subscribed Content" to limit your search to content included in DeVry University's subscription
- O'Reilly Media This link opens in a new windowBooks, videos, learning paths, and more on a range of subjects from technology and engineering to business and career development.
- Telecommunications Database This link opens in a new window"ProQuest Telecommunications™ is an essential resource for anyone researching the industry or its technology."
eBook Collections
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window An eBook collection of 600+ high-quality, constantly updated reference books, dictionaries, encyclopedias and atlases.
- Ebook Central This link opens in a new window Full-text e-books covering business, science and technology, social sciences, health and medicine, history, language and literature, and the arts.
- eBooks by EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window Provides access to over 20,000 eBooks on a wide variety of topics
Recommended Cybersecurity Websites
- COMPUTERWORLDCovers a variety of topics in the computer security industry, including cloud computing, software, emerging technology, and more.
- Department of Homeland Security (DHS)The DHS protects the nation from foreign and domestic threats.
- Ready CybersecurityProvides information on identifying and avoiding a variety of cyberattacks, as well as action to take following a cyberattack.
Recommended Cybersecurity Journals
- CybersecurityFull text coverage Dec 2018 (Vol. 1, no. 1) - present
- IEEE Security & PrivacyFull text coverage Jan 2003-present
- IEEE Technology and Society MagazineFull text coverage Jan 2020 - present
- IEEE Transactions on Information Forensics and SecurityFull text coverage Jan 2006 - present
- Information and Computer SecurityFull text coverage 1995 (Vol. 3, no. 1) - present (delayed 1 year)
- International Journal of Cyber CriminologyFull text coverage Jan 2008 (Vol. 2, no. 1) - present
- Proceedings of the IEEEFull text coverage Jan 2020 - present
eBooks
Cybersecurity - Attack and Defense Strategies by
Updated and revised edition of the bestselling guide to developing defense strategies against the latest threats to cybersecurity Key Features Covers the latest security threats and defense strategies for 2020 Introduces techniques and skillsets required to conduct threat hunting and deal with a system breach Provides new information on Cloud Security Posture Management, Microsoft Azure Threat Protection, Zero Trust Network strategies, Nation State attacks, the use of Azure Sentinel as a cloud-based SIEM for logging and investigation, and much more Book Description Cybersecurity - Attack and Defense Strategies, Second Edition is a completely revised new edition of the bestselling book, covering the very latest security threats and defense mechanisms including a detailed overview of Cloud Security Posture Management (CSPM) and an assessment of the current threat landscape, with additional focus on new IoT threats and cryptomining. Cybersecurity starts with the basics that organizations need to know to maintain a secure posture against outside threat and design a robust cybersecurity program. It takes you into the mindset of a Threat Actor to help you better understand the motivation and the steps of performing an actual attack - the Cybersecurity kill chain. You will gain hands-on experience in implementing cybersecurity using new techniques in reconnaissance and chasing a user's identity that will enable you to discover how a system is compromised, and identify and then exploit the vulnerabilities in your own system. This book also focuses on defense strategies to enhance the security of a system. You will also discover in-depth tools, including Azure Sentinel, to ensure there are security controls in each network layer, and how to carry out the recovery process of a compromised system. What you will learn The importance of having a solid foundation for your security posture Use cyber security kill chain to understand the attack strategy Boost your organization's cyber resilience by improving your security policies, hardening your network, implementing active sensors, and leveraging threat intelligence Utilize the latest defense tools, including Azure Sentinel and Zero Trust Network strategy Identify different types of cyberattacks, such as SQL injection, malware and social engineering threats such as phishing emails Perform an incident investigation using Azure Security Center and Azure Sentinel Get an in-depth understanding of the disaster recovery process Understand how to consistently monitor security and implement a vulnerability management strategy for on-premises and hybrid cloud Learn how to perform log analysis using the cloud to identify suspicious activities, including logs from Amazon Web Services and Azure Who this book is for For the IT professional venturing into the IT security domain, IT pentesters, security consultants, or those looking to perform ethical hacking. Prior knowledge of penetration testing is beneficial.
ISBN: 9781838827793Publication Date: 2019-12-31
Securing Cyber-Physical Systems by
Think about someone taking control of your car while you're driving. Or, someone hacking into a drone and taking control. Both of these things have been done, and both are attacks against cyber-physical systems (CPS). Securing Cyber-Physical Systems explores the cybersecurity needed for CPS, with a focus on results of research and real-world deployment experiences. It addresses CPS across multiple sectors of industry. CPS emerged from traditional engineered systems in the areas of power and energy, automotive, healthcare, and aerospace. By introducing pervasive communication support in those systems, CPS made the systems more flexible, high-performing, and responsive. In general, these systems are mission-critical--their availability and correct operation is essential. This book focuses on the security of such mission-critical systems. Securing Cyber-Physical Systems brings together engineering and IT experts who have been dealing separately with these issues. The contributed chapters in this book cover a broad range of CPS security topics, including: Securing modern electrical power systems Using moving target defense (MTD) techniques to secure CPS Securing wireless sensor networks (WSNs) used for critical infrastructures Mechanisms to improve cybersecurity and privacy in transportation CPS Anticipated cyberattacks and defense approaches for next-generation autonomous vehicles Security issues, vulnerabilities, and challenges in the Internet of Things Machine-to-machine (M2M) communication security Security of industrial control systems Designing "trojan-resilient" integrated circuits While CPS security techniques are constantly evolving, this book captures the latest advancements from many different fields. It should be a valuable resource for both professionals and students working in network, web, computer, or embedded system security.
ISBN: 9781498700986Publication Date: 2015-10-06
Developing a Cybersecurity Immune System for Industry 4. 0 by
Cyber immune systems try to mimic the adaptive immune system of humans and animals because of its capability to detect and fend off new, unseen pathogens. Today's current cyber security systems provide an effective defense mechanism against known cyber-attacks but are not so good when it comes to defending against unknown attacks. This book describes the possible development and organization of self-healing computing based on cyber immunity techniques and aimed at working in the new realm of Industry 4.0. Industry 4.0 is the trend towards automation and data exchange in manufacturing technologies and processes which include cyber-physical systems (CPS), the internet of things (IoT), industrial internet of things (IIOT), cloud computing, cognitive computing and artificial intelligence. The book describes the author's research and development of cyber-immunity systems that will prevent the destruction of critical information infrastructure by future unknown cyber-attacks and thus avoid the significant or catastrophic consequences of such attacks. The book is designed for undergraduate and post-graduate students, for engineers in related fields as well as managers of corporate and state structures, chief information officers (CIO), chief information security officers (CISO), architects, and research engineers in the field of cybersecurity. This book contains four chapters1. Cyber Immunity Concept of the Industry 4.0; 2. Mathematical Framework for Immune Protection of Industry 4.0; 3. Trends and prospects of the development of Immune Protection of Industry 4.0; 4. From detecting cyber-attacks to self-healing Industry 4.0;
ISBN: 9781003337874Publication Date: 2022-09-01
Purple Team Strategies by
With small-large companies focusing on hardening their security system, the term purple team has gained a lot of traction in the last couple of years. Purple teams represent a group of individuals responsible for securing an organizations environment using both red team and blue team testings and integrations. Purple Team Strategies will get you up and running with the exact strategies and techniques used by purple teamers to implement and maintain a robust environment.
ISBN: 9781801074292Publication Date: 2022-05-26
Mastering Cyber Intelligence by
The sophistication of cyber threats, such as ransomware, advanced phishing campaigns, zero-day vulnerability attacks, and advanced persistent threats (APTs), is pushing organisations and individuals to change strategies for reliable system protection. Cyber Threat Intelligence converts threat information into evidence-based intelligence that uncovers adversaries intents, motives, and capabilities for effective defense against all kinds of threats. This book thoroughly covers the concepts and practices required to develop and drive threat intelligence programs, detailing the tasks involved in each step of the CTI lifecycle. Youll be able to plan a threat intelligence program by understanding and collecting the requirements, setting up the team, and exploring the intelligence frameworks.
ISBN: 9781800209404Publication Date: 2022-04-29
Cybersecurity Videos
- Cybersecurity Assets and Risks Cybersecurity Awareness: Key Security Terms & Concepts
- Cybersecurity Threats Cybersecurity Awareness: Key Security Terms & Concepts
- Cybersecurity Vulnerability and Countermeasures Recognize the key concepts of cybersecurity vulnerability and countermeasures
- The State of Cybersecurity Packt PublishingJuly 2022 The State of Cybersecurity This video explains the state of cybersecurity.
Other Resources
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window An eBook collection of 600+ high-quality, constantly updated reference books, dictionaries, encyclopedias and atlases.
- RefWorks This link opens in a new window A comprehensive reference management service for preparing bibliographies in APA and other citation styles. Use RefWorks to import and create citations, build lists of references, and integrate citations into your papers using the Write-n-Cite app.
Ask A Librarian
Knowledge Base - Search commonly asked questions by topic, keyword, or course number
Telephone a librarian at 800-293-3044
Troubleshooting
IT Help Desk: 877-306-4283