- DeVry University
- LibGuides
- HRM587
- HRM587 Library Resources
HRM587
This course addresses concepts and techniques required to successfully implement change across an organization. Coursework focuses on identifying an organization's vision as well as opportunities that can align the vision with the organizations structure
eBooks
These are a sampling of eBooks available from the library.
The Human Resource Professional's Guide to Change Management by ISBN: 9781631577673Publication Date: 2017-05-24
Recommended Databases
- ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new windowCovers business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and the competitive business landscape worldwide. In depth coverage to over 3,000 publications, including the Wall Street Journal from 1984 to the present. Also includes profiles for 60,000+ companies and their executives. Search results include ebooks from eBrary
- Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window "This database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots".
- Business Searching Interface This link opens in a new windowA special search tool or finding business information in Ebscohost databases
- Business Source Utlimate This link opens in a new windowProvides access to hundreds of business-related journals, includes Harvard Business Review case studies.
- eBooks by EBSCOhost This link opens in a new windowProvides access to over 20,000 eBooks on a wide variety of topics
- EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Provides access to approximately 30 periodical databases (many of them full text), covering a wide-variety of subject areas. Mobile Access instructions.
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new window HeinOnline provides coverage of more than 2,800 law-related periodicals, the Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, and databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, and more.View the 2021 Date with a Database tutorial.
- Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new windowAccess to over 500 full-text journals and more than 200 educational reports.
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new windowFull-text periodicals covering "all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, language and literature, social sciences, education, science and technology, as well as...performing and visual arts, history, religion, philosophy, and...thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world".
HR Journals and Periodicals
- Academy of Management JournalAccess to the Academy of Management Journal from 1959 to present.
- Academy of Management ReviewAccess to the Academy Management Review from 1976 to present.
- HR Magazine (SHRM)Access to HR Magazine published by the Society for Human Resources Management (SHRM) from 1994 to present.
- Human Resource Development QuarterlyAccess to Human Resource Development Quarterly from 1990 to present. Embargo on past 12 month full text.
- Human Resource ManagementAccess to Human Resource Management from 1961 to present. Embargo on past 12 months full text.
- Human Resource Management ReviewAccess to Human Resource Management Review from 1997 to present.
- Human Resource PlanningAccess to Human Resource Planning from1983 to present.
- Journal of Human ResourcesAccess to the Journal of Human Resources from 1985 to present.
- Personnel PsychologyAccess to Personnel Psychology from 1985 to present. Embargo on past 12 months full text.
- Workforce ManagementAccess to Workforce Management from 1994 to present.
Recommended Websites
Other Resources
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window An eBook collection of 600+ high-quality, constantly updated reference books, dictionaries, encyclopedias and atlases.
- RefWorks This link opens in a new window A comprehensive reference management service for preparing bibliographies in APA and other citation styles. Use RefWorks to import and create citations, build lists of references, and integrate citations into your papers using the Write-n-Cite app.
Ask A Librarian
Knowledge Base - Search commonly asked questions by topic, keyword, or course number
Telephone a librarian at 800-293-3044
Troubleshooting
IT Help Desk: 877-306-4283