How to Conduct a Literature Review
Databases
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window An eBook collection of 600+ high-quality, constantly updated reference books, dictionaries, encyclopedias and atlases.
- Ebook Central This link opens in a new window Full-text e-books covering business, science and technology, social sciences, health and medicine, history, language and literature, and the arts.View the 2021 Date with a Database tutorial.
Recommended Websites
- Writing a Literature Review The Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL) offers an overview of the process of preparing a lit review
Introduction
"A literature review is typically the section of a research paper, dissertation or thesis that considers the writing that other authors have already produced on the topic. A literature review may also occasionally be referred to as a literature search or a critical literature review. This latter term or label highlights that the central aim of a review is to critique, analyse, compare and contrast various writings on a given area."
Literature review. (2011). In P. Stokes, Palgrave Key concepts: Key concepts in business and management research methods. Basingstoke, UK: Macmillan Publishers Ltd. Retrieved from http://proxy.devry.edu/login?url=http://search.credoreference.com/content/entry/macbamm/literature_review/0?institutionId=2985
Sample Papers in APA Format
- Sample PapersIncludes various examples of student and professional paper formats, including literature reviews.
eBooks
A Gentle Guide to Research Methods by
Provides an overview of research methods, including research design, data collection methods, statistics, and academic writing. This book also includes a coverage of data collection methods - from interviews to indirect observation to card sorts.
ISBN: 9780335230198Publication Date: 2006-01-01
Student Research and Report Writing by
This is an invaluable, concise, all-in-one guide for carrying out student research and writing a paper, adaptable to course use and suitable for use by students independently, it successfully guides students along every step of the way. Allows students to better manage their research projects Exercises and worksheets break down the research process into small steps and walk students through each stage of the research project Offers real-world and lively examples that are attractive and relevant to students Based on twenty years of experience in teaching research techniques to students in a way that avoids the methodology "overkill" from encyclopaedic and intimidating textbooks Accompanying website includes powerpoint lecture slides for instructors and helpful links to video resources for student. Visit www.wiley.com\go\wang\researchreportwriting
ISBN: 9781118963944Publication Date: 2015-11-25
