What's in the News for 2020!: Coronavirus
Post important news items for students and faculty
Coronavirus
CDC. (2020) Coronavirus. https://www.cdc.gov/
International Resources
Library Health Resources
- Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window Covers all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine; also includes relevant drug monographs.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window An eBook collection of 600+ high-quality, constantly updated reference books, dictionaries, encyclopedias and atlases.
- Ebook Central This link opens in a new window Full-text e-books covering business, science and technology, social sciences, health and medicine, history, language and literature, and the arts.View the 2021 Date with a Database tutorial.
- Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window "This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more."
- Nursing & Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window "This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more."
- Public Health Database This link opens in a new window "With journals, news, trade publications, reports and more, ProQuest Public Health covers a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences and biological sciences to business."
Government Resources
- State & Territorial Health Department Websites - CDCFind your State Health Department website here.
- Travel.State.GovUnited States Department of State: Travel Advisory