Computing DatabaseJournal articles on "database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, intranets and the internet"
This database is a premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes numerous titles, most of them in full text, allowing users to search records dating back to the early 1990's".
Ebook CentralFull-text e-books covering business, science and technology, social sciences, health and medicine, history, language and literature, and the arts.
IEEE ExploreProvides access to some of the world's most important publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its partners. Once you have results from your search, click on "My Subscribed Content" then click "Refresh Results". This will limit your search to content included in DeVry University's subscription
Beginning FPGA - Programming Metal by Vasantha Crabb; Peter Membrey; Aiken PangUse Arrow's affordable and breadboard-friendly FPGA development board (BeMicro MAX 10) to create a light sensor, temperature sensor, motion sensor, and the KITT car display from Knight Rider. You don't need an electronics engineering degree or even any programming experience to get the most out of Beginning FPGA: Programming Metal. Just bring your curiosity and your Field-Programmable Gate Array. This book is for those who have tinkered with Arduino or Raspberry Pi, and want to get more hands-on experience with hardware or for those new to electronics who just want to dive in. You'll learn the theory behind FPGAs and electronics, including the math and logic you need to understand what's happening - all explained in a fun, friendly, and accessible way. It also doesn't hurt that you'll be learning VHDL, a hardware description language that is also an extremely marketable skill. What You'll Learn: Learn what an FPGA is and how it's different from a microcontroller or ASIC Set up your toolchain Use VHDL, a popular hardware description language, to tell your FPGA what to be Explore the theory behind FPGA and electronics Use your FPGA with a variety of sensors and to talk to a Raspberry Pi Who This Book is For: Arduino, Raspberry Pi, and other electronics enthusiasts who want a clear and practical introduction to FPGA.
Publication Date: 2016-12-24
Design Recipes for FPGAs by Peter WilsonThis book provides a rich toolbox of design techniques and templates to solve practical, every-day problems using FPGAs. Using a modular structure, it provides design techniques and templates at all levels, together with functional code, which you can easily match and apply to your application. Written in an informal and easy to grasp style, this invaluable resource goes beyond the principles of FPGAs and hardware description languages to demonstrate how specific designs can be synthesized, simulated and downloaded onto an FPGA. In addition, the book provides advanced techniques to create 'real world' designs that fit the device required and which are fast and reliable to implement.
Publication Date: 2015-09-23
FPGAs by Clive MaxfieldFPGAs are central to electronic design! The engineers designing these devices are in need of essential information at a moment's notice. The Instant Access Series provides all the critical content that a computer design engineer needs in his or her daily work. This book provides an introduction to FPGAs as well as succinct overviews of fundamental concepts and basic programming. FPGAs are a customizable chip flexible enough to be deployed in a wide range of products and applications. There are several basic design flows detailed including ones based in C/C++, DSP, and HDL. This book is filled with images, figures, tables, and easy to find tips and tricks for the engineer that needs material fast to complete projects to deadline. Table of Contents CHAPTER 1 The Fundamentals CHAPTER 2 FPGA Architectures CHAPTER 3 Programming (Configuring) an FPGA CHAPTER 4 FPGA vs. ASIC Designs CHAPTER 5 "Traditional" Design Flows CHAPTER 6 Other Design Flows CHAPTER 7 Using Design Tools CHAPTER 8 Choosing the Right Device
Publication Date: 2008-09-04
Fundamentals of Digital Logic and Microcontrollers by M. RafiquzzamanUpdated to reflect the latest advances in the field, the Sixth Edition of Fundamentals of Digital Logic and Microcontrollers further enhances its reputation as the most accessible introduction to the basic principles and tools required in the design of digital systems. Features updates and revision to more than half of the material from the previous edition Offers an all-encompassing focus on the areas of computer design, digital logic, and digital systems, unlike other texts in the marketplace Written with clear and concise explanations of fundamental topics such as number system and Boolean algebra, and simplified examples and tutorials utilizing the PIC18F4321 microcontroller Covers an enhanced version of both combinational and sequential logic design, basics of computer organization, and microcontrollers
Publication Date: 2014-09-15
VHDL 101 by William KafigVHDL 101 is written for Electrical Engineers and others wishing to break into FPGA design and assumes a basic knowledge of digital design and some experience with engineering 'process'. Bill Kafig, industry expert, swiftly brings the reader up to speed on techniques and functions commonly used in VHDL (VHSIC Hardware Description Language) as well as commands and data types. Extensive simple, complete designs accompany the content for maximum comprehension. The book concludes with a section on design re-use, which is of utmost importance to today's engineer who needs to meet a deadline and lower costs per unit. *Gets you up to speed with VHDL fast, reducing time to market and driving down costs *Covers the basics including language concepts and includes complete design examples for ease of learning * Covers widely accepted industry nomenclature * Learn from "best design practices"
Publication Date: 2011-01-28
Credo ReferenceAn eBook collection of 600+ high-quality, constantly updated reference books, dictionaries, encyclopedias and atlases.
RefWorksA comprehensive reference management service for preparing bibliographies in APA and other citation styles. Use RefWorks to import and create citations, build lists of references, and integrate citations into your papers using the Write-n-Cite app.
SkillPortProvides access to hundreds of self-paced online courses in business, desktop, and IT skills, as well as health, safety, and legal compliance.
Ask A Librarian
Click here for information about the Ask A Librarian Service
Knowledge Base search a series of commonly asked questions by topic keyword or course number