Computing DatabaseJournal articles on "database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, intranets and the internet"
This database is a premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes numerous titles, most of them in full text, allowing users to search records dating back to the early 1990's".
Ebook CentralFull-text e-books covering business, science and technology, social sciences, health and medicine, history, language and literature, and the arts.
IEEE ExploreProvides access to some of the world's most important publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its partners. Once you have results from your search, click on "My Subscribed Content" then click "Refresh Results". This will limit your search to content included in DeVry University's subscription
Beginning Programming with C++ for Dummies by Stephen R. DavisAn ideal starting point to get a strong grasp of the fundamentals of C++ C++ is an object-oriented programming language commonly adopted by would-be programmers. This book explores the basic development concepts and techniques of C++ and explains the "how" and "why" of C++ programming from the ground up. You'll discover what goes into creating a program, as well as how to put the various pieces together, deal with standard programming challenges, handle debugging, and make it all work. Details the basics of C++ programming and explores the "how" and "why" of this object-oriented language Addresses the various components that go into creating a program with C++ Walks you through common challenges of C++ programming Assuming no prior experience, Beginning Programming with C++ For Dummies is a fun and friendly guide to learning the C++ language. Note: CD-ROM/DVD and other supplementary materials are not included as part of eBook file.
Publication Date: 2010-08-16
C++ All-in-One for Dummies by John Paul Mueller; Jeff CogswellGet ahead of the C++ curve to stay in the game C++ is the workhorse of programming languages and remains one of the most widely used programming languages today. It's cross-platform, multi-functional, and updates are typically open-source. The language itself is object-oriented, offering you the utmost control over data usage, interface, and resource allocation. If your job involves data, C++ proficiency makes you indispensable. C++ All-in-One For Dummies, 3rd Edition is your number-one handbook to C++ mastery. Author John Paul Mueller is a recognized authority in the computer industry, and your ultimate guide to C++. Mueller takes you through all things C++, including information relevant to the 2014 update. Learn how to work with objects and classes Conquer advanced programming and troubleshooting Discover how lambda expressions can make your code more concise and readable See Standard Library features, such as dynamic arrays, in action Online resources include source code from examples in the book as well as a C++ GNU compiler. If you need to learn C++, this is the fastest, most effective way to do it. C++ All-in-One For Dummies, 3rd Edition will get you up and running quickly, so you can get to work producing code faster and better than ever.
Publication Date: 2014-08-18
C++ for Dummies by Stephen R. DavisThe best-selling C++ For Dummies book makes C++ easier! C++ For Dummies, 7th Edition is the best-selling C++ guide on the market, fully revised for the 2014 update. With over 60% new content, this updated guide reflects the new standards, and includes a new Big Data focus that highlights the use of C++ among popular Big Data software solutions. The book provides step-by-step instruction from the ground up, helping beginners become programmers and allowing intermediate programmers to sharpen their skills. The companion website provides all code mentioned in the text, an updated GNU_C++, the new C++ compiler, and other applications. By the end of the first chapter, you will have programmed your first C++ application! As one of the most commonly used programming languages, C++ is a must-have skill for programmers who wish to remain versatile and marketable. C++ For Dummies, 7th Edition provides clear, concise, expert instruction, which is organized for easy navigation and designed for hands-on learning. Whether you're new to programming, familiar with other languages, or just getting up to speed on the new libraries, features, and generics, this guide provides the information you need. Provides you with an introduction to C++ programming Helps you become a functional programmer Features information on classes, inheritance, and optional features Teaches you 10 ways to avoid adding bugs The book incorporates the newest C++ features into the fundamental instruction, allowing beginners to learn the update as they learn the language. Staying current on the latest developments is a crucial part of being a programmer, and C++ For Dummies, 7th Edition gets you started off on the right foot.
Publication Date: 2014-06-09
C++ Recipes by Bruce SutherlandC++ Recipes: A Problem-Solution Approach is a handy code cookbook reference guide that cover the latest C++ 14 as well as some of the code templates available in the latest Standard Template Library (STL). In this handy reference, you'll find numbers, strings, dates, times, classes, exceptions, streams, flows, pointers and more. Also, you'll see various code samples, templates for C++ algorithms, parallel processing, multithreading and numerical processes. These have many applications including game development, big data analytics, financial engineering and analysis, enterprise applications and more. A wealth of STL templates on function objects, adapters, allocators, and extensions are also available. This is a "must have", contemporary reference for your technical library.
Publication Date: 2015-05-09
C++ Standard Library Quick Reference by Marc Gregoire; Peter Van WeertThis quick reference is a condensed guide to the essential data structures, algorithms, and functions provided by the C++ Standard Library. Used by millions of C++ programmers on a daily basis, the C++ Standard Library features core classes for strings, I/O streams, and various generic containers, as well as a comprehensive set of algorithms to manipulate them. In recent years, the C++11 and C++14 standards have added even more efficient container classes, a new powerful regular expression library, and a portable multithreading library featuring threads, mutexes, condition variables, and atomic variables. Needless to say, it is hard to know and remember all the possibilities, details, and intricacies of this vast and growing library. This handy reference guide is therefore indispensable to any C++ programmer. It offers a condensed, well-structured summary of all essential aspects of the C++ Standard Library. No page-long, repetitive examples or obscure, rarely used features. Instead, everything you need to know and watch out for in practice is outlined in a compact, to-the-point style, interspersed with practical tips and well-chosen, clarifying examples. The book does not explain the C++ language or syntax, but is accessible to anyone with basic C++ knowledge or programming experience. Even the most experienced C++ programmer though will learn a thing or two from it and find it a useful memory-aid. Among the topics covered are: What You Will Learn Gain the essentials that the C++ Standard Library has to offer Use containers to efficiently store and retrieve your data Use algorithms to inspect and manipulate your data See how lambda expressions allow for elegant use of algorithms Discover what the standard string class provides and how to use it Write localized applications Work with file and stream-based I/O Discover what smart pointers are and how to use them to prevent memory leaks Write safe and efficient multi-threaded code using the threading libraries Who This Book Is For All C++ programmers: irrespective of their proficiency with the language or the Standard Library, this book offers an indispensable reference and memory-aid. A secondary audience is developers who are new to C++, but not new to programming, and who want to learn more on the C++ Standard Library in a quick, condensed manner.
Publication Date: 2016-06-14
Programming with C++ by B. L. Juneja; Anita SethAbout the Book: Authors have taken special care to present the various topics in Programming with C++ in an easy-to-learn style. Almost every topic is followed by well designed live programmes so that it becomes easy to grasp the underlying principle or
Credo ReferenceAn eBook collection of 600+ high-quality, constantly updated reference books, dictionaries, encyclopedias and atlases.
RefWorksA comprehensive reference management service for preparing bibliographies in APA and other citation styles. Use RefWorks to import and create citations, build lists of references, and integrate citations into your papers using the Write-n-Cite app.
SkillPortProvides access to hundreds of self-paced online courses in business, desktop, and IT skills, as well as health, safety, and legal compliance.
Ask A Librarian
Click here for information about the Ask A Librarian Service
Knowledge Base search a series of commonly asked questions by topic keyword or course number