Computing DatabaseJournal articles on "database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, intranets and the internet"
This database is a premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes numerous titles, most of them in full text, allowing users to search records dating back to the early 1990's".
Ebook CentralFull-text e-books covering business, science and technology, social sciences, health and medicine, history, language and literature, and the arts.
IEEE ExploreProvides access to some of the world's most important publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its partners. Once you have results from your search, click on "My Subscribed Content" then click "Refresh Results". This will limit your search to content included in DeVry University's subscription
Circuit Analysis Demystified by David McMahonHere's the sure cure for CIRCUIT PARALYSIS! Need to learn circuit analysis but experiencing some resistance in your brain waves? No stress! Circuit Analysis Demystified will give you the jolt you need to understand this complex subject--without getting your circuits crossed. In the first part of the book, you'll learn the fundamentals such as voltage and current theorems, Thevenin and Norton's theorems, op amp circuits, capacitance and inductance, and phasor analysis of circuits. Then you'll move on to more advanced topics including Laplace transforms, three-phase circuits, filters, Bode plots, and characterization of circuit stability. Featuring end-of-chapter quizzes and a final exam, this book will have you in a steady state when it comes to circuit analysis in no time at all. This fast and easy guide offers: Numerous figures to illustrate key concepts Sample equations with worked solutions Coverage of Kirchhoff's laws, the superposition theorem, Millman's theorem, and delta-wye transformations Quizzes at the end of each chapter to reinforce learning A time-saving approach to performing better on an exam or at work Simple enough for a beginner, but challenging enough for an advanced student, Circuit Analysis Demystified will transform you into a master of this essential engineering subject.
Publication Date: 2007-11-26
Circuit Analysis for Dummies by John SantiagoCircuits overloaded from electric circuit analysis? Many universities require that students pursuing a degree in electrical or computer engineering take an Electric Circuit Analysis course to determine who will "make the cut" and continue in the degree program. Circuit Analysis For Dummies will help these students to better understand electric circuit analysis by presenting the information in an effective and straightforward manner. Circuit Analysis For Dummies gives you clear-cut information about the topics covered in an electric circuit analysis courses to help further your understanding of the subject. By covering topics such as resistive circuits, Kirchhoff's laws, equivalent sub-circuits, and energy storage, this book distinguishes itself as the perfect aid for any student taking a circuit analysis course. Tracks to a typical electric circuit analysis course Serves as an excellent supplement to your circuit analysis text Helps you score high on exam day Whether you're pursuing a degree in electrical or computer engineering or are simply interested in circuit analysis, you can enhance you knowledge of the subject with Circuit Analysis For Dummies.
Publication Date: 2013-04-22
Circuit Design by Darren Ashby; Bonnie Baker; Ian Hickman; Walt Kester; Robert Pease; Tim Williams; Bob ZeidmanThe Newnes Know It All Series takes the best of what our authors have written to create hard-working desk references that will be an engineer's first port of call for key information, design techniques and rules of thumb. Guaranteed not to gather dust on a shelf! Electronics Engineers need to master a wide area of topics to excel. The Circuit Design Know It All covers every angle including semiconductors, IC Design and Fabrication, Computer-Aided Design, as well as Programmable Logic Design.
Publication Date: 2008-09-30
Digital Integrated Circuit Design by Ken MartinWorking from the fundamentals of transistor-level design and building up to system-level considerations, Digital Integrated Circuit Design shows students with minimal background in electronics how to design state-of-the-art high performance digital integrated circuits. Ideal as an upper-levelundergraduate text, it can also be used in first-year graduate courses and as a reference for practicing engineers. Digital Integrated Circuit Design: * Presents transistor-level details first, building up to system considerations * Emphasizes CMOS technology but also includes in-depth explanations of designing in bipolar, BiCMOS, and GaAs technologies * Features modern, well-designed examples and problems * Covers important system-level considerations such as timing, pipelining, clock distribution, and system building blocks in detail * Discusses key elements of semiconductor physics, integrated circuit processing, transistor-level design, logic-level design, system-level design, testing, and more * Provides physical and intuitive explanations throughout * Emphasizes conceptual thinking and design methodology over detailed circuit analysis techniques
Publication Date: 1999-09-30
Foundations of Analog and Digital Electronic Circuits by Anant Agarwal; Jeffrey H. LangUnlike books currently on the market, this book attempts to satisfy two goals: combine circuits and electronics into a single, unified treatment, and establish a strong connection with the contemporary world of digital systems. It will introduce a new way of looking not only at the treatment of circuits, but also at the treatment of introductory coursework in engineering in general. Using the concept of ''abstraction,'' the book attempts to form a bridge between the world of physics and the world of large computer systems. In particular, it attempts to unify electrical engineering and computer science as the art of creating and exploiting successive abstractions to manage the complexity of building useful electrical systems. Computer systems are simply one type of electrical systems.
Credo ReferenceAn eBook collection of 600+ high-quality, constantly updated reference books, dictionaries, encyclopedias and atlases.
RefWorksA comprehensive reference management service for preparing bibliographies in APA and other citation styles. Use RefWorks to import and create citations, build lists of references, and integrate citations into your papers using the Write-n-Cite app.
SkillPortProvides access to hundreds of self-paced online courses in business, desktop, and IT skills, as well as health, safety, and legal compliance.
Ask A Librarian
Click here for information about the Ask A Librarian Service
Knowledge Base search a series of commonly asked questions by topic keyword or course number