- DeVry University
- LibGuides
- MATH062/103
- Library Resources
MATH062/103
This course introduces critical elements of algebra for linear equations and inequalities.
Recommended Databases
- Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Full-text e-books covering business, science and technology, social sciences, health and medicine, history, language and literature, and the arts.
- eBooks by EBSCOhost This link opens in a new windowProvides access to over 20,000 eBooks on a wide variety of topics
Recommended Websites
- DeVryTutors Math Resources Links to video lessons on topics on MATH062, courtesy of DeVryTutors.com.
- Math-aids.com Randomly generated worksheets (answers available) for all levels of math, including algebra. Navigate to different topics within algebra using the Worksheets by Topics menu on the left.
- Cool Math.com Although pitched to a younger audience, the explanation of algebra concepts at Cool Math.com are clear and to the point. Answers to built-in exercises are provided.
- MathWorld - Algebra Discussion and definition of a wide range algebraic concepts at a college level.
- Mathcracker.com A wide variety of free math help, including calculators with explanations
- AMS - Mathematical Moments Posters (some with podcasts) on a variety of interesting, real-world applications of mathematics.
- Purplemath Free lessons on a range of mathematical subjects, including algebra, delivered in a casual tone
eBooks
Algebra I Essentials for Dummies by
With its use of multiple variables, functions, and formulas algebra can be confusing and overwhelming to learn and easy to forget. Perfect for students who need to review or reference critical concepts, Algebra I Essentials For Dummies provides content focused on key topics only, with discrete explanations of critical concepts taught in a typical Algebra I course, from functions and FOILs to quadratic and linear equations. This guide is also a perfect reference for parents who need to review critical algebra concepts as they help students with homework assignments, as well as for adult learners headed back into the classroom who just need a refresher of the core concepts. The Essentials For Dummies Series Dummies is proud to present our new series, The Essentials For Dummies. Now students who are prepping for exams, preparing to study new material, or who just need a refresher can have a concise, easy-to-understand review guide that covers an entire course by concentrating solely on the most important concepts. From algebra and chemistry to grammar and Spanish, our expert authors focus on the skills students most need to succeed in a subject.
ISBN: 9780470618349Publication Date: 2010-05-17
Algebra I for Dummies by
Algebra I For Dummies, 2nd Edition (9780470559642) is now being published as Algebra I For Dummies, 2nd Edition (9781119293576). While this version features an older Dummies cover and design, the content is the same as the new release and should not be considered a different product. Factor fearlessly, conquer the quadratic formula, and solve linear equations There's no doubt that algebra can be easy to some while extremely challenging to others. If you're vexed by variables, Algebra I For Dummies, 2nd Edition provides the plain-English, easy-to-follow guidance you need to get the right solution every time! Now with 25% new and revised content, this easy-to-understand reference not only explains algebra in terms you can understand, but it also gives you the necessary tools to solve complex problems with confidence. You'll understand how to factor fearlessly, conquer the quadratic formula, and solve linear equations. Includes revised and updated examples and practice problems Provides explanations and practical examples that mirror today's teaching methods Other titles by Sterling: Algebra II For Dummies and Algebra Workbook For Dummies Whether you're currently enrolled in a high school or college algebra course or are just looking to brush-up your skills, Algebra I For Dummies, 2nd Edition gives you friendly and comprehensible guidance on this often difficult-to-grasp subject.
ISBN: 9780470559642Publication Date: 2010-05-24
Algebra Know-It-All by
Master algebra from the comfort of home! Want to "know it all" when it comes to algebra? Algebra Know-It-ALL gives you the expert, one-on-one instruction you need, whether you're new to algebra or you're looking to ramp up your skills. Providing easy-to-understand concepts and thoroughly explained exercises, math whiz Stan Gibilisco serves as your own private tutor-without the expense! His clear, friendly guidance helps you tackle the concepts and problems that confuse you the most and work through them at your own pace. Train your brain with ease! Algebra Know-It-ALL features: Icons to help you identify your current skill level Chapter-end quizzes and word problem/solution pairs to reinforce learning Worked-out answers to all practice exercises Extensive multiple-choice questions to prepare you for standardized tests "Extra Credit" and "Challenge" problems to stretch your skills Stan's expert guidance gives you the know-how to: Solve arithmetic problems without a calculator Convert fractions to decimal form and vice-versa Manipulate simple equations and inequalities Learn how coordinate systems work Make simple graphs Solve quadratic and cubic equations Understand complex-number solutions to equations Use logarithms and exponential functions Take college entrance examinations with confidenceli>And much more!
ISBN: 9780071546171Publication Date: 2008-07-11
College Algebra by
Tough Test Questions? Missed Lectures? Not Enough Time? Fortunately for you, there's Schaum's Outlines. More than 40 million students have trusted Schaum's to help them succeed in the classroom and on exams. Schaum's is the key to faster learning and higher grades in every subject. Each Outline presents all the essential course information in an easy-to-follow, topic-by-topic format. You also get hundreds of examples, solved problems, and practice exercises to test your skills. This Schaum's Outline gives you: Practice problems with full explanations that reinforce knowledge Coverage of the most up-to-date developments in your course field In-depth review of practices and applications Fully compatible with your classroom text, Schaum's highlights all the important facts you need to know. Use Schaum's to shorten your study time-and get your best test scores! Schaum's Outlines-Problem Solved.
ISBN: 9780071635394Publication Date: 2009-08-20
Other Resources
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window An eBook collection of 600+ high-quality, constantly updated reference books, dictionaries, encyclopedias and atlases.
- RefWorks This link opens in a new window A comprehensive reference management service for preparing bibliographies in APA and other citation styles. Use RefWorks to import and create citations, build lists of references, and integrate citations into your papers using the Write-n-Cite app.
Ask A Librarian
Knowledge Base - Search commonly asked questions by topic, keyword, or course number
Telephone a librarian at 800-293-3044
Troubleshooting
IT Help Desk: 877-306-4283