This course introduces basics of programming logic, as well as algorithm design and development, including constants, variables, expressions, arrays, and control structures for sequential, iterative, and decision processing.
IEEE ExploreProvides access to some of the world's most important publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its partners. Once you have results from your search, click on "My Subscribed Content" then click "Refresh Results". This will limit your search to content included in DeVry University's subscription
Discovering SQL by Alex KriegelTeaching the SQL skills that businesses demand when hiring programmers If you′re a SQL beginner, you don′t just want to learn SQL basics, you also want to get some practical SQL skills you can use in the job market. This book gives you both. Covering the basics through intermediate topics with clear explanations, hands-on exercises, and helpful solutions, this book is the perfect introduction to SQL. Topics include both the current SQL:2008 standards, the upcoming SQL:2011 standards, and also how to use SQL against current releases of the most popular commercial SQL databases, such as Oracle, SQL Server, and MySQL. Introduces SQL concepts, explains SQL statements, and clearly shows how to write efficient and effective SQL code Uses a hands-on style and a sample database that incorporates all SQL concepts taught in the book; this database will be enhanced through the book as key points and lessons are covered Covers topics such as how SQL interacts with the sample database via various interfaces, including vendor-provided utilities, programming languages, SQL clients, and productivity software Includes appendices with primers on database normalization, set theory and bollean algebra, RDBMS software step-by-step setup guides, and database connectivity Learn how to write effective, efficient SQL code with Discovering SQL: A Hands-On Guide for Beginners.
Credo ReferenceAn eBook collection of 600+ high-quality, constantly updated reference books, dictionaries, encyclopedias and atlases.
RefWorksA comprehensive reference management service for preparing bibliographies in APA and other citation styles. Use RefWorks to import and create citations, build lists of references, and integrate citations into your papers using the Write-n-Cite app.
SkillPortProvides access to hundreds of self-paced online courses in business, desktop, and IT skills, as well as health, safety, and legal compliance.
Ask A Librarian
Click here for information about the Ask A Librarian Service
Knowledge Base search a series of commonly asked questions by topic keyword or course number