Computing DatabaseJournal articles on "database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, intranets and the internet"
This database is a premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes numerous titles, most of them in full text, allowing users to search records dating back to the early 1990's".
IEEE ExploreProvides access to some of the world's most important publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its partners. Once you have results from your search, click on "My Subscribed Content" then click "Refresh Results". This will limit your search to content included in DeVry University's subscription
These are a sampling of eBooks available from the library.
Electrical and Electronic Principles and Technology by John BirdBird introduces electrical principles and technology through examples rather than theory, enabling students to develop a sound understanding of the principles needed by technicians in fields such as electrical engineering, electronics and telecommunications. No previous background in engineering is assumed.
Publication Date: 2007-09-17
Electronic Engineering and Computing Technology by Len Gelman (Editor); Sio-Iong Ao (Editor)Electronic Engineering and Computing Technology contains sixty-one revised and extended research articles written by prominent researchers participating in the conference. Topics covered include Control Engineering, Network Management, Wireless Networks, Biotechnology, Signal Processing, Computational Intelligence, Computational Statistics, Internet Computing, High Performance Computing, and industrial applications. Electronic Engineering and Computing Technology will offer the state of art of tremendous advances in electronic engineering and computing technology and also serve as an excellent reference work for researchers and graduate students working with/on electronic engineering and computing technology.
Publication Date: 2010-06-10
Mechatronics by Godfrey OnwuboluMechatronics is a core subject for engineers, combining elements of mechanical and electronic engineering into the development of computer-controlled mechanical devices such as DVD players or anti-lock braking systems. This book is the most comprehensive text available for both mechanical and electrical engineering students and will enable them to engage fully with all stages of mechatronic system design. It offers broader and more integrated coverage than other books in the field with practical examples, case studies and exercises throughout and an Instructor's Manual. A further key feature of the book is its integrated coverage of programming the PIC microcontroller, and the use of MATLAB and Simulink programming and modelling, along with code files for downloading from the accompanying website. * Integrated coverage of PIC microcontroller programming, MATLAB and Simulink modelling * Fully developed student exercises, detailed practical examples * Accompanying website with Instructor's Manual, downloadable code and image bank
Publication Date: 2005-06-28
Power Electronics Handbook by Muhammad H. Rashid (Editor)Power electronics, which is a rapidly growing area in terms of research and applications, uses modern electronics technology to convert electric power from one form to another, such as ac-dc, dc-dc, dc-ac, and ac-ac with a variable output magnitude and frequency. It has many applications in our every day life such as air-conditioners, electric cars, sub-way trains, motor drives, renewable energy sources and power supplies for computers. This book covers all aspects of switching devices, converter circuit topologies, control techniques, analytical methods and some examples of their applications. Designed to appeal to a new generation of engineering professionals, Power Electronics Handbook, 3rd Edition features four new chapters covering renewable energy, energy transmission, energy storage, as well as an introduction to Distributed and Cogeneration (DCG) technology, including gas turbines, gensets, microturbines, wind turbines, variable speed generators, photovoltaics and fuel cells, has been gaining momentum for quite some time now.smart grid technology. With this book readers should be able to provide technical design leadership on assigned power electronics design projects and lead the design from the concept to production involving significant scope and complexity. Contains 45 chapters covering all aspects of power electronics and its applications Three new chapters now including coverage Energy Sources, Energy Storage and Electric Power Transmission Contributions from more than fifty leading experts spanning twelve different countries
Publication Date: 2010-12-09
Practical Electronics by J. M. HughesHow much do you need to know about electronics to create something interesting, or creatively modify something that already exists? If you'd like to build an electronic device, but don't have much experience with electronics components, this hands-on workbench reference helps you find answers to technical questions quickly. Filling the gap between a beginner's primer and a formal textbook, Practical Electronics explores aspects of electronic components, techniques, and tools that you would typically learn on the job and from years of experience. Even if you've worked with electronics or have a background in electronics theory, you're bound to find important information that you may not have encountered before. Among the book's many topics, you'll discover how to: Read and understand the datasheet for an electronic component Use uncommon but inexpensive tools to achieve more professional-looking results Select the appropriate analog and digital ICs for your project Select and assemble various types of connectors Do basic reverse engineering on a device in order to modify (hack) it Use open source tools for schematic capture and PCB layout Make smart choices when buying new or used test equipment
Publication Date: 2015-04-03
Understanding Smart Sensors by Randy FrankOffers a summary of the applications and developments impacting smart sensors. This edition contains: critical coverage of sensor fusion and energy harvesting, the details on wireless technology, along with an emphasis on applications throughout. It also includes an extensive list of smart sensor acronyms and a glossary of key terms.
Publication Date: 2013-01-31
Credo ReferenceAn eBook collection of 600+ high-quality, constantly updated reference books, dictionaries, encyclopedias and atlases.
RefWorksA comprehensive reference management service for preparing bibliographies in APA and other citation styles. Use RefWorks to import and create citations, build lists of references, and integrate citations into your papers using the Write-n-Cite app.
SkillPortProvides access to hundreds of self-paced online courses in business, desktop, and IT skills, as well as health, safety, and legal compliance.
Ask A Librarian
Click here for information about the Ask A Librarian Service
Knowledge Base search a series of commonly asked questions by topic keyword or course number