- DeVry University
- LibGuides
- DVU Libguides
- COMM491
- Library Resources
COMM491
Senior Project I- In this course, the first in a two-course sequence, students propose and begin development of an original thesis paper focusing on a critical issue within their area of concentration.
Recommended Databases
- ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new window Covers business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and the competitive business landscape worldwide. In depth coverage to over 3,000 publications, including the Wall Street Journal from 1984 to the present. Also includes profiles for 60,000+ companies and their executives. Search results include ebooks from eBrary
- Business Source Utlimate This link opens in a new window Provides access to hundreds of business-related journals, includes Harvard Business Review case studies.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window An eBook collection of 600+ high-quality, constantly updated reference books, dictionaries, encyclopedias and atlases.
- EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window Provides access to approximately 30 periodical databases (many of them full text), covering a wide-variety of subject areas. Mobile Access instructions.View the 2023 Date with a Database tutorial.
- Plunkett Research Online This link opens in a new window Industry sector analysis and research, industry trends and industry statistics. Great job search and excellent industry videos.
Recommended Websites
eBooks
These are a sampling of eBooks available from the library.
Business Communication by
This work provides a comprehensive, up-to-date introduction to modern business communication, which integrates communication theory and practice and challenges many orthodox views of the communication process. Among the subjects covered are: interpersonal communication, including the use and analysis of nonverbal communication; group communication, including practical techniques to support discussion and meetings; written presentation, including the full range of paper and electronic documents; oral presentation, including the use of electronic media; and corporate communication, including strategies and media.
Call Number: eBooks by EBSCOHostISBN: 9780415195492Publication Date: 2001-12-29
Business Communication by
With advice and tools for improving a wide array of communication skills--from delivering an effective presentation to drafting proposals to the effective use of e-mail--Business Communication helps managers deliver information effectively.
Call Number: Books 24x7ISBN: 9781591391135Publication Date: 2003-07-01
Harvard Business Review on Effective Communication by
Delivers the fundamental information professionals need to stay competitive in this world. This book includes topics such as how to run a successful meeting, change employees' behavior, and build useful management teams. It offers useful tips for business people.
Call Number: eBooks by EBSCOHostISBN: 9781578511433Publication Date: 1999-08-25
Issues and Trends in Technology and Human Interaction by
Issues and Trends in Technology and Human Interaction consists of research in the areas of e-commerce through law and culture, intellectual capital in knowledge management, and the philosophy of technology, among other topics. This book also investigates the interaction of technology and humans from a variety of viewpoints, and presents technology assessment of software/hardware development, interaction and conversion between technologies and their impact on society, and phenomenology of e-government.
Call Number: eBooks by EBSCOHostISBN: 9781599042688Publication Date: 2006-10-31
Other Resources
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window An eBook collection of 600+ high-quality, constantly updated reference books, dictionaries, encyclopedias and atlases.
- RefWorks This link opens in a new window A comprehensive reference management service for preparing bibliographies in APA and other citation styles. Use RefWorks to import and create citations, build lists of references, and integrate citations into your papers using the Write-n-Cite app.
Ask A Librarian
Knowledge Base - Search commonly asked questions by topic, keyword, or course number
Telephone a librarian at 800-293-3044
Troubleshooting
IT Help Desk: 877-306-4283