- DeVry University
- LibGuides
- DVU Libguides
- MGMT600 Keller Capstone
- Library Resources
MGMT600 Keller Capstone
Business Tutorials
- Business Searching Interface
- Company. Business and Market information
- Databases for Business Research
- How to Access ABI/Inform Global for Business and Management Classes
- How to find the current issue of Wall Street Journal
- How to use ABI/Inform
- Plunkett Research Online
- Search for a Business
- Search for Legal Information
Recommended Databases
- ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new window Covers business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and the competitive business landscape worldwide. In depth coverage to over 3,000 publications, including the Wall Street Journal from 1984 to the present. Also includes profiles for 60,000+ companies and their executives. Search results include ebooks from eBrary
- Business Plans Handbook This link opens in a new window An eBook collection of business plans compiled by entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses in North America. Includes a business plan template, two fictional business plans, a listing of organizations, agencies, and consultants
- Business Searching Interface This link opens in a new window A special search tool or finding business information in Ebscohost databases
- eBooks by EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window Provides access to over 20,000 eBooks on a wide variety of topics
- Plunkett Research Online This link opens in a new window Industry sector analysis and research, industry trends and industry statistics. Great job search and excellent industry videos.
- Regional Business News This link opens in a new window More than 75 regional publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States
eBooks
The Entrepreneur's Guide to Market Research by
Planning your new business starts here. This invaluable guide arms entrepreneurs with all they need to know to research and analyze potential markets—key steps in constructing effective marketing plans, establishing sound financial forecasts, and finding backers. * Worksheets for compiling demographic information, templates for market analysis and the business plan, and a grid for analyzing the competition * Case studies showing how entrepreneurs have used market research information to develop profitable business strategies * A business-plan template with guidelines for each section * Tips and insights for completing market research in each chapter * Online and community resources in each chapter * Bullet point summarizing steps at the end of each chapter
Call Number: Books 24x7ISBN: 9780313396052Publication Date: 2012-01-01
Valuation by
The number one guide to corporate valuation is back and better than ever Thoroughly revised and expanded to reflect business conditions in today's volatile global economy, Valuation, Fifth Edition continues the tradition of its bestselling predecessors by providing up-to-date insights and practical advice on how to create, manage, and measure the value of an organization. Along with all new case studies that illustrate how valuation techniques and principles are applied in real-world situations, this comprehensive guide has been updated to reflect new developments in corporate finance, changes in accounting rules, and an enhanced global perspective. Valuation, Fifth Edition is filled with expert guidance that managers at all levels, investors, and students can use to enhance their understanding of this important discipline. Contains strategies for multi-business valuation and valuation for corporate restructuring, mergers, and acquisitions Addresses how you can interpret the results of a valuation in light of a company's competitive situation Also available: a book plus CD-ROM package (978-0-470-42469-8) as well as a stand-alone CD-ROM (978-0-470-42457-7) containing an interactive valuation DCF model Valuation, Fifth Edition stands alone in this field with its reputation of quality and consistency. If you want to hone your valuation skills today and improve them for years to come, look no further than this book.
Call Number: eBooks by EBSCOHostISBN: 9780470424650Publication Date: 2010-07-26
Other Resources
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window An eBook collection of 600+ high-quality, constantly updated reference books, dictionaries, encyclopedias and atlases.
- RefWorks This link opens in a new window A comprehensive reference management service for preparing bibliographies in APA and other citation styles. Use RefWorks to import and create citations, build lists of references, and integrate citations into your papers using the Write-n-Cite app.
Ask A Librarian
Knowledge Base - Search commonly asked questions by topic, keyword, or course number
Telephone a librarian at 800-293-3044
Troubleshooting
IT Help Desk: 877-306-4283