Clinical Practicum I- Students in this course engage in a full-time practicum at an affiliated healthcare site under supervision of clinical laboratory professionals. Approximately 240 hours of practical experience.
Consumer Health CompleteThis link opens in a new windowCovers all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine; also includes relevant drug monographs.
EBSCOhostThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to approximately 30 periodical databases (many of them full text), covering a wide-variety of subject areas. Mobile Access instructions
ERICThis link opens in a new windowContains more than one million records with links to over 300,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966
Health Policy Reference CenterThis link opens in a new windowContains more than 100,000 records (over 200 full-text journals) on health policy, health care access, health care quality, etc.
Health Source: Consumer EditionThis link opens in a new windowOver 75 full-text consumer health magazines on medical science, general health, food science, nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, etc.
Credo ReferenceAn eBook collection of 600+ high-quality, constantly updated reference books, dictionaries, encyclopedias and atlases.
RefWorksA comprehensive reference management service for preparing bibliographies in APA and other citation styles. Use RefWorks to import and create citations, build lists of references, and integrate citations into your papers using the Write-n-Cite app.
Ask A Librarian
Click here for information about the Ask A Librarian Service
Knowledge Base search a series of commonly asked questions by topic keyword or course number