- DeVry University
- LibGuides
- DVU Libguides
- COMP100
- COMP100 Resources
COMP100
Computer Applications for Business- This course introduces basic concepts and principles underlying personal productivity tools widely used in business, such as word processors, spreadsheets, presentation tools, and web navigation.
Recommended Databases
- ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new window Covers business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and the competitive business landscape worldwide. In depth coverage to over 3,000 publications, including the Wall Street Journal from 1984 to the present. Also includes profiles for 60,000+ companies and their executives. Search results include ebooks from eBrary
- EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window Provides access to approximately 30 periodical databases (many of them full text), covering a wide-variety of subject areas. Mobile Access instructions.View the 2023 Date with a Database tutorial.
- O'Reilly Media This link opens in a new window Books, videos, learning paths, and more on a range of subjects from technology and engineering to business and career development.View the 2021 Date with a Database tutorial.
eBooks
Microsoft Office Home and Student 2013 All-in-One for Dummies® by
The go-to reference for the new Office Home & Student 2013 The Home & Student version of Microsoft Office targets the home and education markets, covering the four applications most used outside the workplace: Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and OneNote. The minibooks in this essential All-in-One guide include real-world examples and projects that cover the new features and capabilities of Office 2013. Straightforward advice and beneficial projects help you to learn the basics of creating a resume in Word, establishing a home budget in Excel, developing a dynamic school presentation with PowerPoint, and taking notes in OneNote. Targets home and school users of Office 2013, who primarily use Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and OneNote Walks you through how to use Office 2013 for everyday projects, such as creating a cover letter in Word or reusable templates in Excel Demonstrates how to jazz up a school presentation with PowerPoint Provides you with straightforward instructions for taking notes in OneNote Shares common Office 2010 tools and details the basics of the Office ribbon Office Home & Student 2013 All-in-One For Dummies is an easy-to-understand guide to the essentials of Office 2013!
Call Number: Books 24x7ISBN: 9781118516379Publication Date: 2013-05-06
Microsoft® Office Home and Student 2013 by
The smart way to learn Microsoft Office Home and Student 2013--one step at a time! Experience learning made easy--and quickly teach yourself how to get more done with Microsoft Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and OneNote. With Step by Step, you set the pace--building and practicing the skills you need, just when you need them! Use Office anywhere with touch-enabled devices Save time and work more easily with templates Make professional-looking documents and presentations Build spreadsheets to calculate and visualize data Organize and share your best ideas with OneNote Work with friends using social media and the cloud
Call Number: Books 24x7ISBN: 9780735669406Publication Date: 2013-05-15
Office 2013 Bible by
The best of the best from our Excel, Word, Access, and PowerPoint Bibles! Learn the sought-after features of the core applications from the Office 2013 suite. This Office 2013 Bible features the best-of-the-best content from the Excel 2013 Bible, by "Mr. Spreadsheet" John Walkenbach; the Word 2013 Bible, by Office expert Lisa A. Bucki; the PowerPoint 2013 Bible, by MOS Master Instructor and PowerPoint expert Faithe Wempen; and the Access 2013 Bible from Microsoft Certified Application Developer Michael Alexander and Office and Access expert Dick Kusleika. This major resource also covers Outlook, Publisher, OneNote, SkyDrive, and other important features in the Office 2013 suite. If you want to quickly and effectively use Office 2013, start in the experts' corner with this must-have book. Gives you the best-of-the-best content on Office 2013 from the leading experts, authors, and contributors to our Excel, Word, PowerPoint, and Access Bibles Includes content from John Walkenbach, aka "Mr. Spreadsheet"; Word and Office expert Lisa A. Bucki; MOS Master Instructor and PowerPoint expert Faithe Wempen; Microsoft Certified Application Developer Michael Alexander; and Office and Access expert Dick Kusleika Takes you beyond creating simple text documents, spreadsheets, and presentations to help you use multiple Office applications at once to accomplish critical business tasks Also covers Publisher, OneNote, SkyDrive, the Cloud, and other key features and topics for Office 2013 Get the best of four Office 2013 books in one with this power-packed reference!
Call Number: Books 24x7ISBN: 9781118750469Publication Date: 2013-06-12
Ask A Librarian
Knowledge Base - Search commonly asked questions by topic, keyword, or course number
Telephone a librarian at 800-293-3044
Troubleshooting
IT Help Desk: 877-306-4283