CLS210

Clinical Chemistry- This course describes the clinical significance of various chemical analytes as well as principles and procedures for performing clinical laboratory tests. Analytes discussed include carbohydrates, lipids, proteins, and enzymes.

Library Quick Links

Recommended Databases

Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window Covers all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine; also includes relevant drug monographs.
EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window Provides access to approximately 30 periodical databases (many of them full text), covering a wide-variety of subject areas. Mobile Access instructions
ERIC This link opens in a new window Contains more than one million records with links to over 300,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966

Recommended Websites

Library Resources

eBooks

eBooks

Chemistry History by Gerrylyn K. Roberts (Editor); Colin A. Russell (Editor); R. G. W. Anderson (Contribution by); V. Campbell (Contribution by); N. G. Coley (Contribution by); Kostas Gavroglu (Contribution by); John Hudson (Contribution by); John Shorter (Contribution by); Malcolm Smyth (Contribution by)
Call Number: Books 24x7
ISBN: 9780854044641
Publication Date: 2005-12-20
Healthcare Hazard Control and Safety Management by James T. Tweedy
Call Number: eBooks by EBSCOHost
ISBN: 9781420025460
Publication Date: 2010-06-21
Nutrition and Metabolism by Christos S. Mantzoros (Editor)
Call Number: eBooks by EBSCOHost
ISBN: 9781603274531
Publication Date: 2009-04-20

Ask A Librarian

Knowledge Base search a series of commonly asked questions by topic keyword or course number

Telephone a librarian at 800-293-3044

Troubleshooting

IT Help Desk: 877-306-4283

Last Updated: Apr 18, 2024 3:40 PM
URL: https://libguides.devry.edu/cls210
Print Page