ABI/INFORM GlobalThis link opens in a new windowCovers business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and the competitive business landscape worldwide. In depth coverage to over 3,000 publications, including the Wall Street Journal from 1984 to the present. Also includes profiles for 60,000+ companies and their executives. Search results include ebooks from eBrary
SkillSoft BooksThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to over 25,000 eBooks in the areas of engineering, business, finance, IT, government, and wellness
A one-stop accounting reference Packed with vital information culled from the extensive For Dummies accounting, bookkeeping, and auditing libraries, Accounting All-in-One For Dummies is a powerful, one-stop reference. Accounting All-in-One For Dummies is a comprehensive resource on a variety of accounting concepts. You'll get up to speed on: setting up your accounting system; recording accounting transactions; adjusting and closing entries; preparing income statements and balance sheets; planning and budgeting for your business; handling cash and making purchase decisions; and more. Ways to report on your financial statements How to make savvy business decisions Auditing and detecting financial fraud Accounting All-in-One For Dummies is a one-stop reference for students studying the application of accounting theories and a valuable desk reference for accounting professionals in the workforce.
Accounting Ethics by Brenda Shay Duska; Ronald F. Duska; Julie Anne RagatzThis new edition of Accounting Ethics has been comprehensively updated to deal with the significant changes within the accounting profession since 2002; the authors systematically explore the new range of ethical issues that have arisen as a result of recent developments, including the financial crisis of 2008. Highlights the debates over the use of fair-value accounting and principles- versus rules-based standards Offers a comprehensive overview of ethics in accounting, as well as an examination of and recommendations for solving the current crisis in this field Investigates the nature and purpose of accounting Uses concrete examples and case studies, including current situations Examines the ethical responsibilities of individual accountants as well as accounting firms
Call Number: Books 24x7
Publication Date: 2011-04-18
Accounting for Non-Accountants by David HornerDesigned for students and managers who are approaching the subject from a non-finance background, Accounting for Non-Accountants guides readers through the maze of financial terms, theories and techniques surrounding business finance and accounting, doing so in a logical, meaningful and easy-to-follow style. Completely rewritten and updated for 2013, it includes information on the latest accounting standards and taxation issues, and is structured to provide in-depth understanding in three key areas: annual accounts (including profit and loss accounts, balance sheets, cash flow and reporting standards); management accounting (costing, cost-based pricing, marginal costing and budgetary controls); and financial management (including the cost of capital, working capital, takeovers, buy-outs, taxation and international transactions). Widely used as an introductory text for business and management students on a variety of courses, Accounting for Non-Accountants remains essential reading for anyone looking to gain a solid understanding of accounting principles and practice.
Call Number: Books 24x7
Publication Date: 2013-02-15
Wiley GAAP 2014 by Joanne M. FloodThe most practical, authoritative guide to GAAP Wiley GAAP 2014 contains complete coverage of all levels of GAAP, indexed to the ASC. Wiley GAAP renders GAAP more understandable and accessible for research, and has been designed to reduce the amount of time and effort needed to solve accounting research issues. Providing interpretive guidance and a wealth of real-world, content-rich examples and illustrations, this invaluable guide offers clear, user-friendly guidance on every pronouncement including FASB Technical Bulletins, AcSEC Practice Bulletins, FASB Implementation Guides, AICPA Statements of Position, and AICPA Accounting Interpretations. Offers insight into the application of complex financial reporting rules Contains detailed index for easy reference use Includes a comprehensive cross-reference of accounting topics to the FASB codification system With easy-to-access information, this reliable resource offers complete coverage of the entire GAAP hierarchy.
Call Number: Books 24x7
Publication Date: 2013-10-28
Credo ReferenceThis link opens in a new windowAn eBook collection of 600+ high-quality, constantly updated reference books, dictionaries, encyclopedias and atlases.
RefWorksThis link opens in a new windowA comprehensive reference management service for preparing bibliographies in APA and other citation styles. Use RefWorks to import and create citations, build lists of references, and integrate citations into your papers using the Write-n-Cite app.
Ask A Librarian
Knowledge Base search a series of commonly asked questions by topic keyword or course number