- DeVry University
- LibGuides
- DVU Libguides
- Network & Communications Management
- Network & Communications Management Resources
Network & Communications Management
Recommended Databases
- Business Source Utlimate This link opens in a new window Provides access to hundreds of business-related journals, includes Harvard Business Review case studies.
- Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window Access to over 2,000 journals (more than 1,000 in full text).
- Computing Database This link opens in a new window Journal articles on "database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, intranets and the internet". This database is a premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes numerous titles, most of them in full text, allowing users to search records dating back to the early 1990's".
- Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new window Access to over 300 full-text periodicals with current news about all branches of the military and government.
- O'Reilly Media This link opens in a new window Books, videos, learning paths, and more on a range of subjects from technology and engineering to business and career development.View the 2021 Date with a Database tutorial.
- Telecommunications Database This link opens in a new window "ProQuest Telecommunications™ is an essential resource for anyone researching the industry or its technology."
eJournals
- International Journal of Computer Communications and Networks nternational Journal of Computer Communication and Network (IJCCN) is a quarterly refereed open access international journal for scientific papers dealing in all areas of computer science research. The Journal of Computer Communication explores a wide range of emerging network technologies in computers as well as communication challenges in post-pc devices. The scope includes ad-hoc network, biological communication, protocols, security and more.
- International Journal of Computer Network and Information Security IJCNIS is publishing refereed, high quality original research papers in all areas of Computer Network and Information Security
- International Journal of Networking and Computing The International Journal of Networking and Computing is a biannual journal that publishes peer-reviewed articles in all areas of networking and computing. It has both print and online versions
- Journal of Computer Networks and Communications Journal of Computer Networks and Communications is a peer-reviewed, open access journal that publishes original research and review articles in all areas of computer networks and communications.
eBooks
These are a sampling of eBooks available from the library.
CompTIA Network+ Certification All-In-One Exam Guide, Eighth Edition (Exam N10-008) by
This up-to-date Mike Meyers exam guide delivers complete coverage of every topic on the N10-008 version of the CompTIA Network+ Certification exam Take the latest version of the CompTIA Network+ Certification exam with complete confidence using the hands-on information contained in this fully updated self-study system. You will get clear instruction and real-world examples from training expert and bestselling author Mike Meyers along with hundreds of accurate practice questions. CompTIA Network+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, Eighth Edition (Exam N10-008) features a sample of interactive hands-on labs and simulations and video training from Mike Meyers. A valuable pre-assessment test enables you to gauge your familiarity with the test's objectives and tailor an effective course for study. Fulfilling the promise of the All-in-One series, this comprehensive reference serves both as a study tool and a valuable on-the-job reference that will serve you well beyond the exam. *100% coverage of every objective for the CompTIA Network+ Certification exam *Written by CompTIA training and certification guru Mike Meyers *Online content includes 100 practice questions in the Total Tester exam engine, 22 interactive labs and simulations, more than an hour of training videos selected from Mike's full video training course, and a collection of Mike's favorite freeware and shareware utilities
ISBN: 9781264269051Publication Date: 2022-03-28
CWNA Certified Wireless Network Administrator Study Guide by
The bestselling CWNA study guide, updated for the latest exam The CWNA: Certified Wireless Network Administrator Study Guide is the ultimate preparation resource for the CWNA exam. Fully updated to align with the latest version of the exam, this book features expert coverage of all exam objectives to help you internalize essential information. A pre-assessment test reveals what you already know, allowing you to focus your study time on areas in need of review, while hands-on exercises allow you to practice applying CWNA concepts to real-world scenarios. Expert-led discussion breaks complex topics down into easily-digestible chucks to facilitate clearer understanding, and chapter review questions help you gauge your progress along the way. You also get a year of free access to the Sybex online interactive learning environment, which features additional resources and study aids including bonus practice exam questions. The CWNA exam tests your knowledge of regulations and standards, protocols and devices, network implementation, security, and RF site surveying. Thorough preparation gives you your best chance of passing, and this book covers it all with a practical focus that translates to real on-the-job skills. Study 100% of the objectives for Exam CWNA-107 Assess your practical skills with hands-on exercises Test your understanding with challenging chapter tests Access digital flashcards, white papers, bonus practice exams, and more The CWNA certification is a de facto standard for anyone working with wireless technology. It shows employers that you have demonstrated competence in critical areas, and have the knowledge and skills to perform essential duties that keep their wireless technology functioning and safe. The CWNA: Certified Wireless Network Administrator Study Guide gives you everything you need to pass the exam with flying colors.
ISBN: 9781119425786Publication Date: 2018-10-02
Fundamentals of Information Systems Security by
For anyone who wants to make a career in Information Security, this book provides a roadmap for the technical and non-technical student and includes the skills and competencies required for each role in the field.
ISBN: 9789389328400Publication Date: 2021
Networking All-In-One for Dummies by
Your ultimate one-stop networking reference Designed to replace that groaning shelf-load of dull networking books you'd otherwise have to buy and house, Networking All-in-One For Dummies covers all the basic and not-so-basic information you need to get a network up and running. It also helps you keep it running as it grows more complicated, develops bugs, and encounters all the fun sorts of trouble you expect from a complex system. Ideal both as a starter for newbie administrators and as a handy quick reference for pros, this book is built for speed, allowing you to get past all the basics--like installing and configuring hardware and software, planning your network design, and managing cloud services--so you can get on with what your network is actually intended to do. In a friendly, jargon-free style, Doug Lowe--an experienced IT Director and prolific tech author--covers the essential, up-to-date information for networking in systems such as Linux and Windows 10 and clues you in on best practices for security, mobile, and more. Each of the nine minibooks demystifies the basics of one key area of network management. Plan and administrate your network Implement virtualization Get your head around networking in the Cloud Lock down your security protocols The best thing about this book? You don't have to read it all at once to get things done; once you've solved the specific issue at hand, you can put it down again and get on with your life. And the next time you need it, it'll have you covered.
ISBN: 9781119689010Publication Date: 2021-05-04
Other Resources
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window An eBook collection of 600+ high-quality, constantly updated reference books, dictionaries, encyclopedias and atlases.
- RefWorks This link opens in a new window A comprehensive reference management service for preparing bibliographies in APA and other citation styles. Use RefWorks to import and create citations, build lists of references, and integrate citations into your papers using the Write-n-Cite app.
Ask A Librarian
Knowledge Base - Search commonly asked questions by topic, keyword, or course number
Telephone a librarian at 800-293-3044
Troubleshooting
IT Help Desk: 877-306-4283