LibGuides: Open Access Journals: Open Access Resources

Library Quick Links

IBIMA Publishing Searchable access to this publisher’s peer-reviewed scholarly articles in a range of business topics
OMICS An online publisher of a number of OA journals including some in this subject area.

eLIS Although this E-prints database emphasizes Library Science, there are articles on information science included. This is an international resource and limiting results to English or other languages in which you are conversant is advised.
arXiv Contains more than 1 million eprints mostly in the sciences, but includes a section on computer programming.
Hindawi Although this OA publisher focuses on the sciences and medicine there are some pertinent journals included.
Citeseer A developing digital library and search engine emphasizing computer and information science. It seeks to serve as a model for other digital libraries.
Computing Research Repository (CoRR) A depository for author submitted reports, papers, and other original research. Considers itself to be premier source for OA in the field.
IBIMA Publishing Searchable access to this publisher’s peer-reviewed scholarly including some IT titles.

Education Resource Information Clearinghouse (ERIC) Provides access to a wide range of reports which are non-peer reviewed, but freely available. Limited access to a variety of journal articles, most of which are fee-based.
Editlib The EdITLib Digital Library claims to be “the premiere online resource for aggregated, peer-reviewed research on the latest developments and applications in Educational Technologies and E-Learning.”

Hindawi Although this OA publisher focuses on the sciences and medicine there are some pertinent journals included.
World Academy of Science, Engineering and Technology: International Science Index An international repository for a variety of OA engineering titles and conference proceedings.
OMICS An online publisher of a number of OA journals including some in this subject area.

Hindawi Although this OA publisher focuses on the sciences and medicine there are some pertinent journals included.

JURN Uses a Google interface to search some 3,000 OA journals in the Humanities. The results may include some non-academic resources as well.
Chronicling America A repository of historic American newspapers from the Library of Congress.

Hindawi Although this OA publisher focuses on the sciences and medicine there are some pertinent journals included.
OMICS An online publisher of a number of OA journals including some in this subject area.

Hindawi Although this OA publisher focuses on the sciences and medicine there are some pertinent journals included.

Social Science Research Network This resource consists of two parts: the Abstract Database of summaries of working papers and forthcoming papers. The second part is the Electronic Paper Collection containing full image documents in .pdf. Your search results may include some eLibrary research papers from partner organizations which are fee-based.
OMICS An online publisher of a number of OA journals including some in this subject area.

Knowledge Base - Search commonly asked questions by topic, keyword, or course number

Telephone a librarian at 800-293-3044

IT Help Desk: 877-306-4283