LibGuides: BUSN115: BUSN 115 Resources

Recommended Databases

ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new window Covers business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and the competitive business landscape worldwide. In depth coverage to over 3,000 publications, including the Wall Street Journal from 1984 to the present. Also includes profiles for 60,000+ companies and their executives. Search results include ebooks from eBrary
Business Plans Handbook This link opens in a new window An eBook collection of business plans compiled by entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses in North America. Includes a business plan template, two fictional business plans, a listing of organizations, agencies, and consultants
Business Searching Interface This link opens in a new window A special search tool or finding business information in Ebscohost databases
Business Source Utlimate This link opens in a new window Provides access to hundreds of business-related journals, includes Harvard Business Review case studies.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window Access to more than 850 full-text newspapers, and over 850,000 television and radio news transcripts.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window More than 75 regional publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States

Bankrate.com Bankrate provides information on mortgage, credit card, and saving interest rates.
Bplans Bplans provides access to sample business plans and information on starting-up a business, including information on funding resources, blog posts, and articles.
EDGAR Database (SEC) Corporate reports filed with the US Security and Exchange Commission in a searchable database. Reports include 10-K and Annual for all publicly owned US companies.
Ethics Resource Center Ethics Resource Center provides research and information on ethics in private and public institutions. Also included are surveys, reports, and articles on ethics
US Bureau of Labor Statistics Statistic from the US Bureau of Labor are accessible on this internet site covering all aspects of employment and economics in the United States of America including inflation, pay, benefits, unemployment, and prices.
US Small Business Administration The SBA provides information on finance, laws, regulations, training, and small business advocacy

Creating Signature Stories by David Aaker Stories are orders of magnitude which are more effective than facts at achieving attention, persuading, being remembered, and inspiring involvement. Signature stories--intriguing, authentic, and involving narratives--apply the power of stories to communicate a strategic message. Marketing professionals, coping with the digital revolution and the need to have their strategic message heard internally and externally, are realizing that a digital strategy revolves around content and that content is stories. Creating Signature Stories shows organizations how to introduce storytelling into their strategic messaging, and guides organizations to find, or even create, signature stories and leverage them over time. With case studies built into every chapter, organizations will realize the power of storytelling to energize readers, gain visibility, persuade audiences, and inspire action.
ISBN: 9781683506126
Publication Date: 2018-01-02

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window An eBook collection of 600+ high-quality, constantly updated reference books, dictionaries, encyclopedias and atlases.
RefWorks This link opens in a new window A comprehensive reference management service for preparing bibliographies in APA and other citation styles. Use RefWorks to import and create citations, build lists of references, and integrate citations into your papers using the Write-n-Cite app.

Knowledge Base - Search commonly asked questions by topic, keyword, or course number

Telephone a librarian at 800-293-3044

IT Help Desk: 877-306-4283