- DeVry University
- LibGuides
- DVU Libguides
- LAS432
- LAS432 Electronic Resources
LAS432
Technology, Society, and Culture- In this capstone course, the relationship between society and technology is investigated through reading, reflection, research, and reports.
Video Tutorial
Recommended Databases
- ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new window Covers business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and the competitive business landscape worldwide. In depth coverage to over 3,000 publications, including the Wall Street Journal from 1984 to the present. Also includes profiles for 60,000+ companies and their executives. Search results include ebooks from eBrary
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Access to over 13,000 multi-disciplinary periodicals (more than 8,500 in full-text), including monographs, conference proceedings, reports, etc.
- Business Source Utlimate This link opens in a new window Provides access to hundreds of business-related journals, includes Harvard Business Review case studies.
- Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window Access to over 2,000 journals (more than 1,000 in full text).
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new window Contains more than 375,000 records covering all aspects of human impact to the environment (with full text for over 4,500 records).
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window Provides access to some of the world's most important publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its partners. Once you have results from your search, click on "Subscribed Content" to limit your search to content included in DeVry University's subscription.View the 2023 Date with a Database tutorial.
- MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window Contains over 1,700 full-text, multi-disciplinary periodicals dating back to 1975; includes over 500 reference books and an image collection.
- Points of View This link opens in a new window Access to full-text essays on more than 250 topics including an overview, point, and counterpoint.View the 2023 Date with a Date with a Database tutorial.
Recommended Biomedical Engineering Technology Websites
- American Institute for Medical and Biological Engineering A non-profit advocacy organization representing 50,000 individuals
- BioMed Central BioMed Central publishes open access, online and peer-reviewed articles in the areas of biology, science, technology and medicine
- National Center for Biotechnology Information Links to GenBank and other promising resources from the National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health
- National Nanotechnology Innitiative National Nanotechnology Initiative (NNI) serves as the central point of communication, cooperation, and collaboration for all Federal agencies engaged in nanotechnology research, bringing together the expertise needed to advance this broad and complex field.
- Society for Biological Engineering The Society for Biological Engineering (SBE), an AIChE Technological Community, is a global organization of leading engineers and scientists dedicated to advancing the integration of biology with engineering.
Recommended Sustainable Renewable Energy websites
- Natural Renewable Energy Lab This is the website for the National Renewable Energy Lab where the government conducts research and development on renewable energy.
- Renewable Energy World This website gives a good overview of each of the renewable energy sources
Recommended Government Websites
- CIA World Factbook The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. Our Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, a World Oceans map, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.
- Data.gov The home of the US Government's open data. Here you will find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.
- Metalib Welcome to MetaLib, a service of the Catalog of US Government Publications (CGP)! MetaLib is a federated search engine that searches multiple US Federal government databases, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online.
- USA.gov Search engine that searches only federal, state, local and tribal government Web sites
Other Resources
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window An eBook collection of 600+ high-quality, constantly updated reference books, dictionaries, encyclopedias and atlases.
- RefWorks This link opens in a new window A comprehensive reference management service for preparing bibliographies in APA and other citation styles. Use RefWorks to import and create citations, build lists of references, and integrate citations into your papers using the Write-n-Cite app.
Ask A Librarian
Knowledge Base - Search commonly asked questions by topic, keyword, or course number
Telephone a librarian at 800-293-3044
Troubleshooting
IT Help Desk: 877-306-4283