ABI/INFORM GlobalCovers business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and the competitive business landscape worldwide. In depth coverage to over 3,000 publications, including the Wall Street Journal from 1984 to the present. Also includes profiles for 60,000+ companies and their executives. Search results include ebooks from eBrary
Look Forward Beyond Lean and Six SIGMA by Robert T. DirgoDirgo, a process quality assurance manager, shows managers how to combine Six Sigma, Lean, and TOC with a method called Look Forward to achieve sustained improvement. Look Forward is a business management approach that has proven to be successful in aerospace and can be used in other industries. The book is co-published with the Institute of Aerosp
Call Number: eBooks by EBSCOHost
Publication Date: 2005-12-01
Hoshin Kanri by David HutchinsHoshin Kanri is a strategic approach to continuous improvement in quality that provides a context for all of the individual elements such as Six Sigma or lean manufacturing. This work shows how to develop a dynamic vision for continuous improvement and to implement effective policies to support it.
Call Number: Books 24x7
Publication Date: 2008-09-28
The Art of Agile Practicing by Bhuvan UnhelkarThe Art of Agile Practice: A Composite Approach for Projects and Organizations" "presents a consistent, integrated, and strategic approach to achieving "Agility" in your business. Transcending beyond Agile as a software development method, it covers the gamut of methods in an organization including business processes, governance standards, project management, quality management, and business analysis to show you how to use this composite approach to enhance your ability to adapt and respond to evolving business requirements. The book is divided into three parts: Introduces Agility and identifies the challenges facing organizations in terms of development and maintenance approaches Presents Composite Agile Method and Strategy (CAMS) as a carefully constructed combination of process elements and illustrates its application to development, business management, business analysis, project management, and quality Includes two Agile case studies, a comprehensive index, definitions of key acronyms, and appendices with a current list of Agile methods and interview summaries The book describes relevant metrics for the entire CAMS lifecycle and explains how to embed Agile practices within formal process-maps in projects. Filled with figures, case studies, and tables that illustrate key concepts, the text is ideal for a two- or three-day training course or workshop. It is also suitable for a 13-week education course for higher degree students that includes process discussions and consideration of Agile values at both software and business levels. The chapters are organized to correspond roughly to such lectures with an option to choose from the case study chapters."
Call Number: Books 24x7
Publication Date: 2012-11-26
Credo ReferenceAn eBook collection of 600+ high-quality, constantly updated reference books, dictionaries, encyclopedias and atlases.
RefWorksA comprehensive reference management service for preparing bibliographies in APA and other citation styles. Use RefWorks to import and create citations, build lists of references, and integrate citations into your papers using the Write-n-Cite app.
SkillPortProvides access to hundreds of self-paced online courses in business, desktop, and IT skills, as well as health, safety, and legal compliance.
Ask A Librarian
Click here for information about the Ask A Librarian Service
Knowledge Base search a series of commonly asked questions by topic keyword or course number