Business Planning Seminar- In this culminating course, MBA students integrate concepts and skills developed in previous coursework. Students will research and develop a new business opportunity that requires synthesis of communications, analysis, and more
ABI/INFORM GlobalCovers business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and the competitive business landscape worldwide. In depth coverage to over 3,000 publications, including the Wall Street Journal from 1984 to the present. Also includes profiles for 60,000+ companies and their executives. Search results include ebooks from eBrary
These are a sampling of eBooks available from the library.
The Business Plan Workbook by Colin Barrow; Robert Brown; Paul BarrowWithout a business plan no bank, venture capital house, or corporate parent will consider finance for start up, expansion or venture funding. The Business Plan Workbook is the essential guide to all aspects of business planning for entrepreneurs, senior executives and students alike. Based on methodology developed at Cranfield School of Management and using successful real-life business plans, The Business Plan Workbook brings together the process and procedures required to produce that persuasive plan. The case examples have been fully updated and include a cross section of businesses at various stages in their development, making the book invaluable reading for anyone in business - whatever their background.
Call Number: Books 24x7
Publication Date: 2012-05-28
Business Plans Kit for Dummies by Steven D. Peterson; Peter E. Jaret; Barbara Findlay SchenckDiscover the ins and outs of constructing a great business plan When you're establishing, expanding, or re-energizing a business, the best place to start is writing your business plan. Not only does writing out your idea force you to think more clearly about what you want to do, it will also give the people you work with a defined road map as well. Business Plans Kit For Dummies, 3rd Edition has been updated to give you the very latest information on the changing economy and its impact on business plans; dealing with venture capitalists; getting start-up money in any economy; incorporating social and ecological responsibility issues; and developing a plan conducive to marketplace changes and advancements. Refreshed examples and data sources for planning Updated "ten top plans" section CD includes new forms, worksheets, and resources If you're a small business owner looking for expert guidance and friendly tips on developing and implementing a strategic plan to help your business succeed in an uncertain economy, Business Plans Kit For Dummies has you covered! Note: CD-ROM/DVD and other supplementary materials are not included as part of eBook file.
Call Number: eBooks by EBSCHost
Publication Date: 2010-05-10
How to Write a Business Plan by Brian FinchWhether you are starting or selling your own business, business plans are an essential and unavoidable part of the business cycle. How to Write a Business Plan, 4th edition gives you the expert guidance you need to make an impact with your written plan, including advice on researching competitors, how to present your management skills and experience and how to effectively communicate your strategic vision.Along with glossary of key terms and brand new advice on producing cash and profit forecasts, How to Write a Business Plan, 4th edition, contains all the help you'll need to get it right first time.
Call Number: Books 24x7
Publication Date: 2013-03-28
The Standout Business Plan by Vaughan Evans; Brian TracyToo many business plans focus on the details most important to the managers or business owners writing them. . . and fail to address the questions most crucial to potential backers. This immensely practical and eminently readable book shows readers how to create a business plan that speaks directly to investors and lenders and makes it easy for them to say yes. Featuring case studies and examples of both what to do and what not to do, the book reveals how to: ● Include the vital information backers need, while leaving out extraneous filler that gets in the way ● Address key factors such as market demand, competition, and strategy ● Spell out the essence of your business proposition ● Outline resources and financial forecasts ● Assess risk from the backer's perspective ● Evaluate and improve the plan to ensure its success With the easy-to-follow guidance in The Standout Business Plan, now anyone can present a clear,concise, and convincing case that will win them the funding they need to succeed. Note: This book is designed for readers developing business plans for the U.S. and Canadian marketplaces. "
Call Number: Books 24x7
Publication Date: 2014-05-22
Starting an Online Business for Dummies by Greg HoldenThe nuts-and-bolts for building your own online business and making it succeed Is there a fortune in your future? Start your own online business and see what happens. Whether you're adding an online component to your current bricks-and-mortar or hoping to strike it rich with your own online startup, the sixth edition of this popular and practical guide can help. Find out how to identify a market need, handle promotion, choose Web hosting services, set up strong security, pop up prominently in search engine rankings, and more. The book explores the hottest business phenomenon today-social media marketing-with full coverage of Twitter, Facebook, blogs, and other technologies that are now firmly part of the online business landscape. Dives into all aspects of starting and establishing an online business, including the very latest big trends Highlights business issues that are of particular concern to online businesses Reveals how to identify a market need, handle promotion, choose Web hosting services, set up strong security, pop up prominently in search engine rankings, and more Covers the hottest social media marketing opportunities, including Twitter, Facebook, YouTube, and blogs Shows you specific types and examples of successful online businesses Provides the latest on B2B Web site suppliers, such as AliBaba.com Build a better online business from the ground up, starting with Starting an Online Business For Dummies, 6th Edition!
Call Number: eBooks by EBSCOHost
Publication Date: 2010-07-13
Credo ReferenceAn eBook collection of 600+ high-quality, constantly updated reference books, dictionaries, encyclopedias and atlases.
RefWorksA comprehensive reference management service for preparing bibliographies in APA and other citation styles. Use RefWorks to import and create citations, build lists of references, and integrate citations into your papers using the Write-n-Cite app.
SkillPortProvides access to hundreds of self-paced online courses in business, desktop, and IT skills, as well as health, safety, and legal compliance.
Ask A Librarian
Click here for information about the Ask A Librarian Service
Knowledge Base search a series of commonly asked questions by topic keyword or course number