IEEE ExploreProvides access to some of the world's most important publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its partners. Once you have results from your search, click on "My Subscribed Content" then click "Refresh Results". This will limit your search to content included in DeVry University's subscription
SciTech ConnectSciTech Connect contains over 65 years of energy-related full-text content and citations. It includes technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers and more
Digital Integrated Circuit Design Using Verilog and SystemVerilog by Ronald W. MehlerFor those with a basic understanding of digital design, this book teaches the essential skills to design digital integrated circuits using Verilog and the relevant extensions of SystemVerilog. In addition to covering the syntax of Verilog and SystemVerilog, the author provides an appreciation of design challenges and solutions for producing working circuits. The book covers not only the syntax and limitations of HDL coding, but deals extensively with design problems such as partitioning and synchronization, helping you to produce designs that are not only logically correct, but will actually work when turned into physical circuits. Throughout the book, many small examples are used to validate concepts and demonstrate how to apply design skills. This book takes readers who have already learned the fundamentals of digital design to the point where they can produce working circuits using modern design methodologies. It clearly explains what is useful for circuit design and what parts of the languages are only software, providing a non-theoretical, practical guide to robust, reliable and optimized hardware design and development. Produce working hardware: Covers not only syntax, but also provides design know-how, addressing problems such as synchronization and partitioning to produce working solutions Usable examples: Numerous small examples throughout the book demonstrate concepts in an easy-to-grasp manner Essential knowledge: Covers the vital design topics of synchronization, essential for producing working silicon; asynchronous interfacing techniques; and design techniques for circuit optimization, including partitioning
Call Number: Books 24x7
Publication Date: 2014-09-30
Implementation of Robot Systems by Mike WilsonBased on the author's wide-ranging experience as a robot user, supplier and consultant, Implementation of Robot Systems will enable you to approach the use of robots in your plant or facility armed with the right knowledge base and awareness of critical factors to take into account. This book starts with the basics of typical applications and robot capabilities before covering all stages of successful robot integration. Potential problems and pitfalls are flagged and worked through so that you can learn from others' mistakes and plan proactively with possible issues in mind. Taking in content from the author's graduate level teaching of automation and robotics for engineering in business and his consultancy as part of a UK Government program to help companies advance their technologies and practices in the area, Implementation of Robot Systems blends technical information with critical financial and business considerations to help you stay ahead of the competition. Includes case studies of typical robot capabilities and use across a range of industries, with real-world installation examples and problems encountered Provides step-by-step coverage of the various stages required to achieve successful implementation, including system design, financial justification, working with suppliers and project management Offers no-nonsense advice on the pitfalls and issues to anticipate, along with guidance on how to avoid or resolve them for cost and time-effective solutions
Call Number: Books 24x7
Publication Date: 2014-11-17
Introduction to Mobile Robot Control by Spyros G. TzafestasIntroduction to Mobile Robot Control provides a complete and concise study of modeling, control, and navigation methods for wheeled non-holonomic and omnidirectional mobile robots and manipulators. The book begins with a study of mobile robot drives and corresponding kinematic and dynamic models, and discusses the sensors used in mobile robotics. It then examines a variety of model-based, model-free, and vision-based controllers with unified proof of their stabilization and tracking performance, also addressing the problems of path, motion, and task planning, along with localization and mapping topics. The book provides a host of experimental results, a conceptual overview of systemic and software mobile robot control architectures, and a tour of the use of wheeled mobile robots and manipulators in industry and society. Introduction to Mobile Robot Control is an essential reference, and is also a textbook suitable as a supplement for many university robotics courses. It is accessible to all and can be used as a reference for professionals and researchers in the mobile robotics field. Clearly and authoritatively presents mobile robot concepts Richly illustrated throughout with figures and examples Key concepts demonstrated with a host of experimental and simulation examples No prior knowledge of the subject is required; each chapter commences with an introduction and background
Call Number: Books 24x7
Publication Date: 2013-10-01
Digital Communication by Harald Sack; Christoph MeinelThe authors give a detailed summary about the fundamentals and the historical background of digital communication. This includes an overview of the encoding principles and algorithms of textual information, audio information, as well as images, graphics, and video in the Internet. Furthermore the fundamentals of computer networking, digital security and cryptography are covered. Thus, the book provides a well-founded access to communication technology of computer networks, the internet and the WWW. Numerous pictures and images, a subject-index and a detailed list of historical personalities including a glossary for each chapter increase the practical benefit of this book that is well suited as well as for undergraduate students as for working practitioners.
Call Number: Books 24x7
Publication Date: 2014-03-07
Credo ReferenceAn eBook collection of 600+ high-quality, constantly updated reference books, dictionaries, encyclopedias and atlases.
NoodleToolsThe Web's most comprehensive and accurate MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian bibliography composer with fully integrated note-taking.
SkillPortProvides access to hundreds of self-paced online courses in business, desktop, and IT skills, as well as health, safety, and legal compliance.
Ask A Librarian
Click here for information about the Ask A Librarian Service
Knowledge Base search a series of commonly asked questions by topic keyword or course number