The DeVry Library offers a suite of pre-recorded workshops and tutorials. These video recordings are designed to help you master a variety of library skills and knowledge. Click here to learn more.
ABI/INFORM GlobalCovers business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and the competitive business landscape worldwide. In depth coverage to over 3,000 publications, including the Wall Street Journal from 1984 to the present. Also includes profiles for 60,000+ companies and their executives. Search results include ebooks from eBrary
SkillSoft BooksProvides access to over 25,000 eBooks in the areas of engineering, business, finance, IT, government, and wellness
This highly regarded reference is relied on by a considerable part of the accounting profession in their day-to-day work. This comprehensive resource is widely recognized and relied on as a single reference source that provides answers to all reasonable questions on accounting and financial reporting asked by accountants, auditors, bankers, lawyers, financial analysts, and other preparers and users of accounting information. The new edition reflects the new FASB Codification, and includes expanded coverage of fair value and guidance on developing fair value estimates, fraud risk and exposure, healthcare, and IFRS.
This guide covers the basics of accounting in simple language, and also provides detailed coverage of more complex business accounting issues, such as income statements and balance sheets, budgets and budgeting, profit and cash flow, stemming losses, managing inventory, and evaluating profit margins.
Balance the books -- without all the headaches! Trying to get certified and become an accountant? Own a small business but need a little help balancing your books? Don't worry! This hands-on guide provides the learning and vital practice you need to master important accounting concepts and basics. Perfect as a companion workbook for Accounting For Dummies -- or any other accounting textbook -- Accounting Workbook For Dummies gives you a wealth of real-world examples, demonstration problems, and handy exercises. With this helpful resource as your guide, you'll master balance sheets, income statements, and budgets in no time! 100s of Problems! * Record transactions, track costs, and manage accounts * Open and close bookkeeping cycles * Analyze business performance and profit * Choose the right accounting method * Master investment accounting fundamentals * Understand manufacturing cost accounting
An indispensable hands-on guide to financial accounting In light of recent accounting scandals, it is critical that all financial practitioners understand and play by the rules of the accounting field. Starting from the assumption that the reader is not familiar with any accounting jargon, Mastering Financial Accounting Essentials presents material in a way that explains the key features of modern accounting step by step and helps you develop an intuitive understanding of accounting. Each chapter presents important accounting concepts, from inventory valuation methods and the timing of erosion of productive assets to how internal managers calculate ratios and trends to evaluate business efficiency. For those who need to understand the language and law of this discipline in order to communicate effectively with accountants and clients, Mastering Financial Accounting Essentials will be an indispensable guide.
Ask A Librarian
Click here for information about the Ask A Librarian Service
Knowledge Base search a series of commonly asked questions by topic keyword or course number